We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to know what a Thai prison cell feels like.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Medium Renaixenca
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Booked for 2 nights in July. £90 per night.

Arrival was ok with check in fine.

First concerns were when we did not receive a control for air-con. Mentioned this to reception but they said room had high ceilings with fan -- so should not be a problem.

Shown to room - two flights of stairs with heavy suitcases and no elevator.

The fun really started when we tried to sleep that night.

When we returned to the room later in the evening it was like an oven. It had been 32 degrees during the day and was still 23 at night. Trying to sleep was impossible due to the heat with the ceiling fan just recycling the hot air. Bed --- cheap, lumpy uncomfortable matress.

General clienlieness not great. Scratching all night so who knows what else was sharing the bed. Shower worked but broken shower head. Having paid for two nights - we checked out after the first.

The hotel building itself is lovely. It is such a shame that the owners don't invest more and update this hotel making it modern and clean.

Therefore, if you feel like spending a night in a Thailand prison - then go for it. Personally, I don't mind roughing it, but this was pushing it too far!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotsBoyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Medium Renaixenca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fréderic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Medium Renaixenca, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SICAGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Eddytoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Romantic
Hotel Medium Romantic
#20 of 40 in Sitges
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Celimar Playa
Hotel Celimar Playa
#31 of 40 in Sitges
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noucentista
Hotel Noucentista
#19 of 40 in Sitges
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Renaixenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Renaixenca

Address: Illa De Cuba, 13, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range: $56 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Medium Renaixenca 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Medium Renaixenca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing