We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A RESTAURANT WITH A TIRAMISU FOR DIE FOR...AND MUCH MORE.”

Restaurant L'Hortet
Ranked #32 of 537 Restaurants in Lleida
Price range: $0 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lleida's corner to enjoy the Mediterranean domestic food. Elaborated with fresh products of proximity. Combining the traditional plates with the most current. Always with an elegant presentation. It is possible to find in our menu: meats, fish, snails, salads, risotto, Iberian ham, selection of cheeses, plates to share and desserts of domestic production. Our selection of wines tries to include a representation of the most popular Spanish wines but with an important support in the warehouses of Catalonia and Lleida.
Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

L' Hortet is located in narrow and secondary street near the Zona Alta neighborhood in Lleida.

Among brown stone and effective wallpaper similar a greenery this restaurant offers high quality products, generous portions and good prices. All paired with an effective staff.

Some tips: if you would like to have a salad I suggest you ordering one for to share.
The black risotto with shellfish is sweet and delicate.

The tiramisu is for die for.

And the prices very affordable. Around 25.- eur, wine and coffees included.

Date of visit: November 2015
3  Thank Voyage1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 387 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2014

This place has good food and an adequate wine list. Its decor is all right and has plenty of room for 70 people. They're specialized in fish, meat and snails.The prize of a three- course meal isn't vey high.It's usually packed as lots of locals know of its quality and visit it quite often. There's only one "but". Every time I've been there (and I've been there quite a few) I always have the odd sensation that it's a right business run by the wrong person. The man who takes the orders, serves the tables, and gets paid (apparently is the owner) seems to be handling the wrong business. Sometimes you can order some dish and he'll bring you whatever he wishes always with a weird excuse. All food is good, but...

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stendek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

First visit to lleida and found this little gem... Food is amazing! The couple who run the restaurant cannot speak English so there was a huge barrier as we spoke no Spanish at all. They were very welcoming and provided us with the one menu they had in English. Excellent service and food was fantastic! Will definitely visit again :)

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank serenamarielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I'm from Lleida and sometimes I have the need to discover corners of my City. I lately discovered this restaurant, they cook Mediterranean food. The specialty of the house is snails.
They cook of different shapes and flavours. The typical food of this city are snails
I think this is a restaurant with a ratio of acceptable quality and suitable price for most households. The customer service is not very refined, but you can feel the friendly service.
The local is nice it is clean and with enough space between clients to not feel overwhelmed.
They also make all sorts of Mediterranean cuisine. Meat and fish are cooked on the grill.
The vegetables the salads are fresh and delicious.
If you ever are you going to Lleida, I recommend this restaurant, but before it is advisable to book a table by phone.
Good appetite!

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank XCV1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time in Lleida, was just spending the night on our way from Zaragoza to Barcelona. Picked this restaurant based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. It is in the centre but located in a small residential street. We found a parking spot right in front of it. It is cozy family run restaurant with all the fresh ingredients. They have meat, pork and fish and seafood. We were leaning towards seafood and fish. We had octopus, which was truly fantastic. Then, seabass; a generous portion cooked to perfection. Soft and juicy. One reminder; they love their vinegar in fish. If you like vinegar it is delicious, but if you don't like vinegar, say it so it does not ruin your beautiful fish dish. I must admit communication in English was challenging. It was more of universal communication tools :). Overall, this is place to eat fresh good food, in a friendly atmosphere with fair prices.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Levent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant L'Hortet also viewed

Lleida, Province of Lleida
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 
Lleida, Province of Lleida
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 
Lleida, Province of Lleida
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 

Been to Restaurant L'Hortet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing