We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good snacks but disappointed at restrictive serving times”

Teresa Carles Cuina Vegetariana
Ranked #18 of 537 Restaurants in Lleida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Description: TERESA CARLES is one of the most popular Vegetarian Restaurants in Barcelona and Lleida. Our main bulwarks are our Chef in Charge, Teresa Carles Borrás, with more than 35 years of experience behind the stoves, a price-quality ratio very close to all budgets and a constant desire for exploration and innovation within the category of Healthy Restaurants.
Restaurant details
Description: TERESA CARLES is one of the most popular Vegetarian Restaurants in Barcelona and Lleida. Our main bulwarks are our Chef in Charge, Teresa Carles Borrás, with more than 35 years of experience behind the stoves, a price-quality ratio very close to all budgets and a constant desire for exploration and innovation within the category of Healthy Restaurants.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

This restaurant is airy with a contemporary décor and a good central location. However, I had read that although it was open all day only 'small plates' were available which I presumed to mean tapas. Unfortunately the only food available before 8pm was a selection of 5 mini sandwiches and a few muffins. The sandwiches were good and reasonably priced but I was very disappointed that none of the main menu was available despite the restaurant being open.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellingcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTCHF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Teresa Carles Cuina Vegetariana, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thanks for your comments, travellingcherry. We are sorry that you couldn't have dinner at the time you wished.
Our time tables are the "spanish" normal ones and from lunch to dinner we only open for the cafeteria service. In Barcelona, where there are more foreign people, we have an all-day kitchen so that we can provide service to all our costumers.
We hope you understand our policy and we hope you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 444 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

First trip to Barcelona. Wanted to find a non meat option and get away from the tapas, paella and sangria. Was recommended this place and very pleased with the meal and cost. The food was decent and service was quick. Was served by Usman and Sim, great waitering chaps and helpful with recommendation on the menu. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Doctor_Sully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTCHF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Teresa Carles Cuina Vegetariana, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Thank you Doctor_Sully!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The food is good, the space is nice, but the service is not that great. Maybe it was just luck of the draw but our hosts were not very nice or pleasant.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ralves00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTCHF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Teresa Carles Cuina Vegetariana, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Thank you for your review ralves00001. We will take your comments into account.. maybe you could explain us if there was any issue with the team?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Ask for Ramon, he knows the place by heart and he has always good recommendation for wine as well. And do not forget to take a fresh juice to go!
Francois

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank François Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Situated in the centre of Lleida this vegetarian restaurant offers a wide range of meals at a fair price. Nice combinations, personal touch. Also a lot of good deal wines, local and other.
Modern interior in combination with original elements of the building.
Very friendly and well trained staff.
Thanks a lot, we came back during our second day at Lleida, that's something we hardly ever do, so really a nice place with charm and originality all over!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 343lucv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teresa Carles Cuina Vegetariana also viewed

Lleida, Province of Lleida
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 
Lleida, Province of Lleida
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 

Been to Teresa Carles Cuina Vegetariana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing