We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ”

La Piemontesa Lleida
Ranked #30 of 537 Restaurants in Lleida
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Superb food, really friendly service. Multi Lingual menus available. Reasonable prices. The pizzas are amazing but be prepared for a feast they are massive, but as they are so thin they are not over facing. Highly recommend the Iberian chops with the mushroom sauce. A wide selection of Pizza, Pasta, Salad, and meat dishes and great desserts. A great little find. Clearly popular locally always a good sign, and will cater for young children.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mankymall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia_ATC, Otro at La Piemontesa Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for having chosen us as your destination and for take the time for letting us know your impression in regards to our service and facilities. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, La Piemontesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 522 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

Good Italian food. Just avoid the tables next to the kitchen exit has the in-and-out will make you very nervous.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ralves00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We were eleven people who arrived to lunch on Wednesday without reservation. Had to wait 2 minutes, just the time to put together some tables. Very nice the catalan waiter. We ate delicious pasta with different sauces and exellent rices and deserts. Delicious and cheap.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Montse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia_ATC, ATC at La Piemontesa Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thanks for having chosen us as your destination and for take the time for letting us know your impression in regards to our service and facilities. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.
Sincerely, La Sangiovesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Went for a dinner while on a visit to Lleida. The menu is very broad and you can make many combinations of pasta and sauces, there are many pizzas to choose from and there are also steaks and lasagne. We loved the desserts!

However, our waitress seemed a bit annoyed and distant, and the pasta was a bit undercooked. But these are not big downfalls, I really do recommend this place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 451margaretak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia_ATC, ATC at La Piemontesa Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hi! We are glad to know that you are satisfied after coming over to La Sangiovesa! We really appreciate your comments. Looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely, La Sangiovesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We went on vacation to try and loved it. The pizzas are made with very fine pasta and are very large. Very good the one that carries eggplant as well as the "vitelo tonnato". The service very correct. 100% recommendable!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mallofre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia_ATC, ATC at La Piemontesa Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thanks for having chosen us as your destination and for take the time for letting us know your impression in regards to our service and facilities. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.
Sincerely, La Sangiovesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piemontesa Lleida also viewed

 
Lleida, Province of Lleida
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 
Lleida, Province of Lleida
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 

Been to La Piemontesa Lleida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing