We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE TO START OUR HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Finca Prats Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Lleida
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE TO START OUR HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We chose this Boutique Hotel by previous trip advisor comments, & were not disappointed.
We stayed in the Deluxe Room, which was spacious, had a very nice bathroom & bedroom opened out onto external patio with table & chairs about 200 sqm. The Hotel opened their restaurant especially for us at 18:30 hrs for our evening meal, which we really appreciated as we were very tired after our long flight. This was arranged by email before we came. Nothing is too much trouble for this hotel & all the staff are to be highly commended. The evening meal was presented beautifully & tasted even better. Andrew, the waiter, spoke perfect English, and nothing was too much trouble for him. At the end of our meal, my wife received a long stemmed rose & we both were given a free plate of chocolates to finish our meal. On return to our room we found Rose Petals, 2 chocolates & a Teddy Bear on our bed. This Hotel goes to a lot of trouble to make its guests feel at home. The breakfast room opened at 7:30 hrs & we were surprised to not see the usual breakfast buffet but instead we were treated to Breakfast a la carte with our own male waiter. There were 9 hot meal choices on the menu, plus we were given fresh orange juice, platter of fresh fruit, croissants, French stick, jam & butter to share, plus tea or coffee freshly made for us. As we were paying our bill & leaving, the Hotel owner came over to shake our hands & wished us a safe & happy holiday.
Whilst this Hotel is a few km north of Lleida centre it is quite easy to visit Lleida by the freeway.
We would recommend this Hotel to everyone & we would certainly come here again. In all of our travels we have never had Hotel staff so eager to please us. It is a credit to this Hotel to have such wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPlanner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    78
    20
    9
    1
See reviews for
53
336
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Another year, another wonderful stay at Finca Prats. The tone was set again as we entered the hotel lobby to be greeted like family friends by the manager and all his staff. As usual, nothing was too much trouble for the staff who are, without exception, charming, helpful and polite. With a room upgrade to set the tone, access again to the wonderful spa, another delightful evening meal and a red rose to round off the evening, how could a stay in a hotel be any better than this?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tja06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were drawn by the design and by the boutique size of the hotel. The architecture is indeed stunning but what is just as wonderful are the rooms, the free spa, the beautiful pool and the gastronomic restaurant. We were welcomed by the owner and shown around. Little touches like the beautiful flowers all around, the bowls of colourful candies and the refreshing fruit waters free to take all made for a unique experience. We have stayed in may great places on this trip but this was the best. Everything was thought of and presented in such a pleasing and esthetic manner.

Room Tip: We had a room with private balcony and jacuzzi. Great to relax after a day of driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I used to work in the luxury hotel industry and I can safely say that the service at Finca Prats was one of the best I have ever experienced. We were visiting on the first leg of our honeymoon and the staff really went the extra mile to make our stay truly memorable. I forgot some clothing at the hotel and not only was it posted to me immediately free of charge, it was accompanied by a hand written note from the GM with a few of the hotel's signature sweets inside too.
The spa facilities are top of the range and because it is a small hotel we generally had most of the spa complex to ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apple18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful cuisine at the Finca Prats. Hotel à bit difficult to find but once you get there it's all enchantment with the reception, the hotel and the smartly designed rooms. Best surprise is the restaurant where you have a mix of Mediterranean dishes starting from foie gras to squids and pasta you never dreamt of. Great great cuisine worth international recognition.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I do not want to be the manager of this hotel. How can you offer such quality for such a price? Impossibe?
Five star hotel, with full options. Beautiful spa. Large and beautiful rooms. Splendid gardens. And a restaurant worth two Michelin stars. For a very reasonable price.
Of course, Lleida is not the most popular place in Spain. But those who know the beauty of the Spanish hinterland know better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozef_of_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
348 reviews
278 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This resort is an absolute gem. As Michelin would say, "worth a detour".

It is a new property - designed by a Japanese architect and built in 2010 with no expense spared. The overall feeling is that of a tranquil oasis. Rooms are huge, elegantly designed, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel is located slightly outside the city, in a rural area. There are no concerns at all about security.

The dining room is first-class in every way, with awesome food and perfect service. Prices for the hotel are surprisingly low.

It is hard to check out of a resort like this, so, plan to spend a couple of nights if at all possible.

NOTE: As of May 2013, the map on the TripAdvisor website shows an incorrect location for this hotel. Refer to the hotel's website to obtain the correct location.

Room Tip: It's well worth the price to upgrade to a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lleida hotels
3.7 mi away
Nastasi Hotel & Spa
Nastasi Hotel & Spa
#8 of 22 in Lleida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
4.9 mi away
NH Lleida Pirineos
NH Lleida Pirineos
#2 of 22 in Lleida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ibis Lleida
Ibis Lleida
#3 of 22 in Lleida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Zenit Lleida
Hotel Zenit Lleida
#5 of 22 in Lleida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Lleida Torrefarrera
5.6 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#4 of 22 in Lleida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Prats Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Prats Hotel Golf & Spa

Property: Finca Prats Hotel Golf & Spa
Address: Crta. N-240 km 102,5, 25198, Lleida, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Lleida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Lleida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Finca Prats Hotel Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Finca Prats Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Prats Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing