We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, great find.”

Bionbo Cafe Gastrobar
Ranked #2 of 616 Restaurants in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $67
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Found this place while walking and were lucky to get a seating for lunch, it is very popular and small. Lunch is a fixed menu with limited choices, all excellent and well prepared. Staff were friendly and helpful, choices were all mouth-watering delicious. Great spot, recommend a reservation.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 314 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

A must for traveling or living in Girona! A fantastic and unique culinary experience. I am allergic to a bunch of foods and the chef and staff took great care in that and made sure that my food was safe, but that the way the dish was intended to be wasn't compromised. The most fun evening I've had dining at a restaurant. A memory I will always cherish!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

This has to be one of the the most satisfying restaurants I have been to. The food is out of this world. The team are fantastic. Limited choice but that’s a great thing as you know there isn’t a freezer in the back. Xavier the chef has to be the nicest and humblest guys you could meet. Need to book well in advance.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Duncan19582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Just perfect! It was a present and we really enjoyed it! we where there with a little baby sleeping and we felt like at home.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gemmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been there 3 times. We enjoyed the food and the service. Really good food with surprising ingredients. It’s a tiny place. Definitely you should go there.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Carina385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bionbo Cafe Gastrobar also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Bionbo Cafe Gastrobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing