We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people watching location”
Review of Dolce Salato

Dolce Salato
Ranked #214 of 607 Restaurants in Girona
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We sat outside on a lovely sunny day in Girona with our coffees and beer just watching the world go by. The staff were friendly and attentive and although we did not eat a full meal they looked very appetizing . Other patrons were enjoying themselves.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 782marilyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We stopped to take a smoothie. And we asked to not add sugar to it. Then we realised that the smoothie contains no fruit at all, just ice, milk and a bit of fruit juice or concentrate. Huge disapointment, water and milk for 4,40 € per person.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank abiblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

In the main the Rambla so idea for people watching whilst having a well earned wine. Owner laughed at my attempt at Spanish and said thank you in numerous languages which added a nice touch to our visit

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MICHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Ordered pasta fungi o 4 formaggi 7.50€.. came out carbonara.. food don’t look like what’s on the picture. Average taste. Seemingly the owners were unfriendly.. only this lady server was nice.. won’t recommend it..

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wyeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

An average cafe in a great location. Plenty of tables and chairs for sitting in the sun. Caffe con leche was refreshing

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank J5330QUbrianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Salato also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Dolce Salato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing