We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, authentic and delicious.”

Restaurant Cafe Le Bistrot
Ranked #76 of 608 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: $17 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Unpretentious, lovely spot hidden off the steps winding up to towards the Cathedral. Truly authentic local food with generous portions and a great value menu del dia. For that reason, it is always busy so worth booking ahead.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSBC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Hide away from the main streets there is this amazing catalan restaurant, the product is all local and fresh. Child friendly and pet friendly too!! Lovely romantic terrace, we´ll be back for sure!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MionaPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Cafe le Bistrot has an enviable location at the foot of the steps leading to Eglesia de Sant Marti and another set leading up to the University so it's an ideal spot to people-watch. We had no issues with the service, they seem to take a pride in only providing a menu in Catalan, pointedly printed on bright yellow paper. The outside seating rapidly fills up at lunchtime, on the day we were there mainly a class of artists who'd been painting the nearby street scenes. The food is pretty ordinary: if you want your fish properly cooked I'd ask for it "well done"rather than "medium" - I had the latter and I don't think it was quite cooked through. The solid yogurt dessert was a bit strange too but I assume it's a local delicacy. Reasonably good value considering you also get a free bottle of wine with the meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Saw this café on our walk through Girona. Sat down for some drinks. They refused to serve us, unless we had lunch (at 15:45). Very poor service in my opinion.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank V5176VQpaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Bad service, terrible food yet they were queuing round the corner to get in. Expensive for the quality of the food and very uninterested staff. Kids menu was choose a main course and was served with the adults.. By then they had lost the plot.. If you must go then don't take young children but better not to go at all

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PatandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cafe Le Bistrot also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe Le Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing