We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food lovely staff!”

Restaurant Costabella
Ranked #175 of 604 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: $17 - $32
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 16, 2018

fantastic, we ate here a few times on our 4 day stay. I was surprised by the quality of the food. The tapas dishes are amazing some of the best Ive tasted!. Breakfast is very good value too! i would recommend if staying at the hotel.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rxuxsxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

We stay at the Costabella hotel on a regular basis and always eat at the on site restaurant. The staff are friendly and the food choice is excellent, very good quality well presented, the desserts are exceptional, also a good wine list offering several local wines.
Will be visiting again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ritchieChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

I decided to go for the lunch at this hotel we were staying at this hotel for a few days.
The 3 course set lunch menu was 22 euros which included a drink. I chose the melon soup for starters... this was light and delicious. Then I opted for the chicken cannelloni, and I can honestly say I was blown away by the flavours... absolutely amazing!! I then has the cottage cheese desert... again very nice. Service was fantastic, how lovely and friendly all the staff and waiters were. I would definitely return, well done Costabella!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1968NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The restaurant is worthy of four stars. Excellent service and delicious food which is reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Elaine1188932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We had a three course dinner which was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TheBatchelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Costabella also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Restaurant Costabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing