We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern..art nouveau..bit isolated..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very modern..art nouveau..bit isolated..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

My wife and I spent 4 very relaxing nights at the AC Palau de Bellavista in Girona. The structure of the hotel is quite amazing. Very,very modern...our room was stunning and had the best AIR CON ever. We booked through Ryanair at a cost of £400ish. (which worked out at around £50 each per night) As mentioned in numerous other reviews, the walk to and from the hotel and the old town is very energetic! We found the hotel to be very easy on the eye, but just a bit soul less...never saw more than 4 guests at any one time. The room walls are paper-thin also, so we could constantly here toilets being flushed and voices at night.We never used the much raved about, on site "Numun" restaurant (it was always empty!) but we did get room service on our 1st night. The food was very bland and very simple...nothing to rave about here. Overall, the Hotel was a stunning to look at, friendly enough staff and offered great views over Girona.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottJHGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    386
    119
    26
    15
See reviews for
98
502
23
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We only booked to stay one night but wished we had time to stay longer. We arrived about 10.30am after an early morning flight and were checked in straight away. The hotel has a calm relaxing feel to it and we felt "on holiday" immediately. It is a short downhill walk into Girona old town. The free mini bar is a bonus, soft drinks only, we thought the breakfast expensive at 17E, but they had a half price promotion on the saturday which we took advantage of. Fabulous terrace area but we thought it was under used.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwizzleNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

We had high hopes for our stay at this hotel, but it did not even meet our minimum expectations. What contributes to a hotel's star rating is not just the building, but also its staff and services. The only room they had available was a smoking room, the staff was not informative, and even came across as curt. During our stay in Spain, Staff at other hotels went out of their way to give us dining or sight seeing recommendations, directions, and just make us feel welcomed. The staff at this hotel were curt and didn't offer any additional information. Rooms in this hotel does not contain a safe, which seems to be sub par. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mithrawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

Excellent hotel with great location. Room was very clean and service good. Only one drawback was that the restaurant in the hotel is closed on Sunday and Monday. Settled for room service which was very good. Other than that the hotel is a short walk from town and the view from the terrace is fantastic - brilliant location for exploring Girona. Very helpful staff. This is the second time we have stayed in the Palau de Bellavista and we will certainly go back.
Mick and Chris, Hertfordshire

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed one night on a drive from Barcelona to Carcassonne. A bit of difficulty finding the hotel - be sure to get very good directions! Very modern, slick black wall of glass facing the ancient city. Rooms were clean and large with good air con. Free wi-fi in public area only. No English language on tv that we could find. Our group of age 60+ are reasonably fit and didn't mind the walk into town at all. Didn't want to do it in the dark, however. The hotel restaurant was excellent, reasonably priced, and very friendly waiter. Would like to have been able to take our own bottle of wine out on the huge West facing deck, but that didn't seem to be acceptable!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twindolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Great view over the city, a little hilly walking back after a days shopping and sight seeing. A late drink on the terrace is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

Hotel room and surroundings impressive in this modern hotel. Breakfast was expensive as were meals. Free minibar was a bonus

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRBJAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.0 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
0.7 mi away
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
1.0 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista

Property: AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Address: Pujada Polvorins 1, 17004 Girona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Girona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Category: 4 StarsObservations: Central / Parking / Meeting and banqueting Rooms / Restaurant / Cafeteria / Safe / Internet / Coffe shop free / Access disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Girona
Ac Hotel Girona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing