We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of El Cafe

El Cafe
Ranked #127 of 608 Restaurants in Girona
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Hidden away In the Old Town this little cafe is a real treat. Excellent coffee and the best potato Bravas and frittata we have ever tasted. Note that the bravas is available after 7pm.
Well worth a visit:)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank laverysean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2018

We arrived in Girona on a Monday and all was very quiet. Luckily, while wandering around the old town looking for a nice place for a drink we stumbled upon El Cafe.
We were just going to have a few drinks before dinner but at the end we stayed with more drinks and sampling some of their tapas.
It has a great vibe. Lively atmosphere. A mix of locals and a few tourists. Every time somebody entered it seems they were known by the waitress. She’s also very friendly and helpful.
We had a great evening there. So much we came back. But only for drinks this time.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Great little find, cool bar with locals dropping in for a tapas and beer. Friendly service and cheap prices. Didn't eat but the food looked good, traditional tapas. They like their jazz however the music was not intrusive. Well worth a visit or two or three.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank TootlesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Walked past bar and choose it as it was quiet, bar man was very polite and helpful. He made the most amazing food which was very well presented and tasted so good! By the time we finished, the bar was full of locals and tourists,. Very friendly place with excellent food. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank cazzer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Little dodgy and untidy dark place, nothing special about it. Very bad and unfriendly service, a place for local people. Very noisy and small place, tables squashed together. Croasson was nice, but you can buy nice pastry anywhere else in Girona!!! Won't recommend it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cafe also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to El Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing