We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta to die for!”

Dolce Vita Pizzeria
Ranked #107 of 609 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: $10 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The best pizzas and pastas in Girona, also extensive menu of meats, fish, desserts and wines.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Ate here three times which says a lot as we like to sample as many eateries as we can. Pasta and pizza were amazing, staff very friendly and attentive but not over the top. Not cheap but well worth it over some of the other offerings in Placa De Independencia.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Really bad service, the food was nothing special and the House Wine was no great experience either. At least it was cheap

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sofie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Food is ok.Prices are a bit more.Remember they give pizza without cut so prepare for it ;)
Pizza taste was ok.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank anji7022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

You can search through the Old Town looking for that something special to eat.
Believe me I have tried.
This restaurant whist it may be a couple of euros more expensive is an absolute stand out. Every thing from the service to the extensive menu is first class at a reasonable price. The local wines and are fantastic.
Cannot recommend this place high enough compared to their competition.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mickinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Whilst in Girona, my partner and I decided to try out a local pizzeria. Great choice! The all-round Italian meal - my Sopa Minestrone and Calzone Espinaca Gorg and my partner's Tartar de salmon - accompanied by an excellent Nero d'Avola - was excellent. And, quite inexpensive at around Euro 53 for the two of us.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonard_vd_Heyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Vita Pizzeria also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Dolce Vita Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing