We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goo pizzas”

Pizzeria la Pulcinella
Ranked #12 of 616 Restaurants in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This is a small, cozy restaurant a little bit away from the main restaurant / tourist area of Girona. The pizzas are just fine and it is not expensive. I would say it's a good place for families but not large groups. Friendly service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 300 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Looked good reviews from Tripadvisor and decided to have dinner in this restaurant. Arrived 20:10 hrs but restaurant was closed. Tripadvisor and facebook was showing opening from 20:00 hrs. No any information at the doors.. please update opening hours.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Artur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

The place is nice and the waitresses are very kind... But I think we were treated as basic turists. The pizzas were very good but compared to the others customers the size of the pizzas was ridiculously small, like children sized. We realised it while leaving the restaurant, still hungry. So, to summarize it, disappointing after all.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MaxV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We arrived early and were they only customers at 20:00, but that changed quite rapidly. We got the English menu’s, but they had not been updated with some changes they made in some pizza’s, so at first, i received a different pizza from what i ordered. The staff instantly noticed me inspecting the ingredients of my pizza, and explained what went wrong. They took the pizza and made a replacement within minutes.. I must admit (also speaking for my wife) , this was one of the best pizza we ever had!

Good job, we will return whenever we can

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rrrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

One of those places where you enter with a little trepidation and leave full and happy and vowing to return . superb pizza and perfect service a little off the tourist trail . We returned again and had another perfect experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ArtVanderlay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria la Pulcinella also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Pizzeria la Pulcinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing