We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant highly recommended”

Restaurant Can ribot
Ranked #84 of 597 Restaurants in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Last week there was a long line of waiting guests at this restaurant. Today we are there befor 1 hour, but after some time the restaurant becomes full again. We are helped very friendly. The dishes are listed. We have a choice of 3 first 3 main courses and many desserts. Monday to Friday Menu 12 € including drinks and coffee. In advance, a salad is served on the table with delicious olives and onions. We choose the entremes and the arroz. The entremes tastes just like the arroz, very good. As main course we choose the butifarra with fries and the chicken from the grill. Both taste good, nothing wrong, but the fries are unfortunately only 1x fried so weak and tastes of pre-fried fries. Unfortunately in Catalunya no exception, As dessert we go for the crema catalana and cheese pastels. Very good on taste. After a little more than an hour we are outside again. Recommended!
Assessment General 8
Appraisal of entrees 8 and 8
Assessment of main course 7 and 8
Review Dessert 9 and 8
Assessment of service 8
Relationship price quality 8

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loekspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went there last week with my girlfriend, for lunch. She knew it from before and it was full, so we thought it was a good option.

We waited to be served and seated after not long. Then, a lady just came and said the products staight away: we didn't get any "paper" with the food, no a-la-carte, and we had no clue about the price.

3 choices for first course and 3 more for second; the food was averagely good. More choices when it comes to dessert. Menu of the day for 10€, coffee not included but very cheap (less than 1€). We didn't have wine.

We won't come back. After all it looked like a restaurant for the people who work in the industrial area nearby, with something like a "come-seat-eat-leave" policy.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimi_Gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Can ribot also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Salt, Province of Girona
 

Been to Restaurant Can ribot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing