We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eery place in winter...”
Review of Parc de la Devesa

Ranked #19 of 84 things to do in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Eery place in winter...”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went to the park at dusk. I can tell you it's a creepy place in winter. Nothing much to see, you'd better visit the beautiful Parc del Migdia with it's grassy lawns, playgrounds and fountains.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PoisonedIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    83
    33
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Markets or relaxation”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

La Devesa is a large green expanse on the banks of the river Ter in Girona. On Tuesday and Saturday there is a good market there. It is a shady place to escape the oppresive heat in the summer. At the city end there is a children's play area and some gardens that add a touch of colour. At the end of October / beginning of November it hosts the amusement fair at the heart if the local festival for Sant Narcis.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
164 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Pretty if you have some spare time”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The park is located next to some sort of amusement park. There are some pretty tree lined paths, streams, and fountains. I think there was a playground for kids. We had about forty minutes to kill before dinner, so we strolled around and sat for a bit. I wouldn't go out of my way to see it, but it was nice.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing tree lined promenade”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very large park in the centre of the beautiful city of Girona. There is always something going on. Busy on market days, Tuesday and Saturday.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenS1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A great place to stroll”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Especially in summer, the tree-shaded paths are a refreshing shelter from the sun. And the extensive garden, with its variety of impressive specimen trees (many labeled) is worth a visit. The park changes character throughout the seasons--and especially on Saturday, with the open-air market!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeregrinaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc de la Devesa also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Parc de la Devesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing