We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great location, what more could you ask for ??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value, great location, what more could you ask for ??”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in late september, no regrets !! Not only was it super well located, the rooms were spacious, well decorated, clean & soundproof (we were in a corner room overlooking a pedestrian street & didn't hear anything at all). High five for the real hairdryer !! Miquel at the front desk was a sweet heart, always smiling & helpful. We didn't try the restaurant but the menu looked enticing & not expensive at all. We plan to go back to Girona & we are definitely keeping this address in out agenda !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonvivantgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther S, Manager at Hotel Ciutat de Girona, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ciutat de Girona and for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive mention about Miquel. We do hope your travels will bring you back to us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    266
    56
    9
    8
See reviews for
85
418
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel served us well. It is located right on downtown with easy access to all around Girona. We were driving so we had a need for parking... Thankfully at the airport they showed us were to park for free while our stay - just steps away from the hotel in a public city parking which is very safe otherwise the hotel would have charged us 15 Euro per night on their private parking (they didn't bothered mentioning the public parking when asked).
The hotel is clean, the rooms are not too big but just right for what is needed - a place to crash... the staff at the reception were kind enough; This ia a very good option for Girona's exploring and sightseeing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montreal-jet-setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent hotel offering good value for money right in the centre of Girona. Had dinner in the hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised.Breakfast perhaps a little pricey compared to dinner which was excellent value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for 2 nights - Friday to Sunday - with my 3 year old daughter. I chose this hotel because the weather was due to be bad and this is a well located hotel with an indoor pool, just in case I needed to keep my daughter entertained!

Everything from the initial welcome at reception to breakfast, the room, the bed (very comfortable) and the pool were great. The pool is small but this was fine as my daughter is a non-swimmer, it was nice though as we were often the only ones in the pool (we went each day).

Highly recommend the hotel and I look forward to visiting again with my wife and daughter.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are large but have only a very small window - if an alternative is available it mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the helpful staff at the front desk, it's central location, wonderful breakfast and great accommodations, the Hotel Ciutat de Girona was an excellent choice. The hotel is very modern and sleek in a neighbourhood of older architecture and character. The staff are excellent and friendly (though the breakfast staff seemed a little more focused on noisily cleaning up plates from tables than the comfort of guests eating breakfast). Our room on the second floor was quiet, clean, tastefully furnished and a wonderful size. The hotel is close to the old medieval part of the city and the wonderful park. There is free parking around the traffic circle near the hotel. I'd highly recommend the Hotel Ciutat de Girona.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hidden in the quiet back streets this comfortable hotel is an excellent base for exploring Girona. The hotel facilities are good and the staff always anxious to help in any way . The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. A restaurant is attached to the hotel and provides a useful place for a relaxed meal.
The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring both sides of the river which divides the town. A bridge leading over the river to the narrow streets of the old town and cathedral is just a few yards from the front door. Street cafes and restaurants abound with enough variety to suit all tastes.
We would certainly stay here next time we find ourselves in Girona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IKLIN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

On our recent trip to Barcelona we decided to spend the last night in Girona to be close to the airport since our flight left at 7 am. This hotel is excellent, has lovely rooms, very clean, with a lovely indoor pool with jacuzzi, spent one relaxing hour there before we went out for dinner. The hotel just outside the old town, with some nice shops and restAurants in the area. As soon as the shops close at 8pm, the area is extremely quiet with not much going on, but that didn't bother us since we had to sleep early in order to wake up by 4am. The airport is only 15 Minutes away by taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARAKLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.6 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
1.1 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciutat de Girona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciutat de Girona

Property: Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Address: C Nord, 2, 17001 Girona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciutat de Girona 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciutat de Girona is located in the most symbolic, historical and cultural heart of Girona. Surrounded by the most charismatic buildings and the best shopping in the city.The hotel combines a modern style and it is decorated with pictures of the most representative places of Girona. It is equipped with last generation facilities. Among its services you can find and indoor swimming pool and a indoor cycling. In the lobby you will find "the corner of the musician" where you can have a glass of moscatell ( sweet wine) and some nuts to make your arrival at the Hotel a special moment.Hotel Ciutat de Girona is an option to enjoy an exquisite treatment and exclusive facilities in the heart of the city. These and many other details will fill your stay with pleasant surprises. Hotel Ciutat de Girona aims to achieve maximum customer satisfaction. This is why our priority is to work to adapt to the uses, traditions and tastes of each of our clients. This purpose is achieved thanks to bi-directional teamwork of all the teams that are part of the Hotel, both in his daily task and other moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ciutat de Girona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing