We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient Hotel”
Review of Melia Girona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Girona
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
lisboa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Efficient Hotel”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Passing through this hotel Mellie, for one night. We asked for a smoking room but do not advise it to anyone. The smell of tobacco was very intense. The decor is a little outdated and a renewal was welcome. The internet did not work very well. Breakfast is very good, very complete and can even order fried eggs, scrambled or sausages made ​​there, ahead. The Staff was friendly and efficient. Check in and check out was done quickly. The location is good, close to downtown and access to the motorway.

Room Tip: Never choose a smoke room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria04Lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    390
    111
    20
    7
See reviews for
137
406
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Girona
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Exellent breakfast, welcoming and warm staff.
Clean and comfortable rooms.
Good location, on main road to center, near central train station.
Good estrategic location for visitng Gerona and sea coast.
The best price quality at Catalunya.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Ehud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
545 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,274 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We sent two nights in Girona, it was the last leg of our eight day trip which started in South Eastern Spain and concluded in the North East of the Country.

The hotel is located around 20 minutes walk from the centre of Girona. There is an El Corte Ingles handily placed nearby.

We arrived late afternoon, parking the car in the hotel car park. The exterior looks a little like an office block. We were checked in quickly and made our way to our room.

The room was in fact a suite, we had been given an upgrade, the room consisted of a large bedroom, lounge and two good size bathrooms. I felt the décor was dated Mrs MM felt it was cosy. The first night we had a some drinks in the bar, we had spent most of the day driving up from Valencia, a few beers and an early night were the order of the day.

The hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. It suited our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobile_mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel recently for convenience sake. The staff when we checked in was not very helpful. No one helped us with our luggage from our vehicle as there were steps in order to enter the hotel. In addition, the reception people failed to let us know that their restaurant was not open on Sunday night. The room was clean and comfortable and priced right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Used Girona as a stop on our way. Decided for a town hotel instead of a hotel next to the highway. Where pleased with the Melia hotel. Price quality was in this case perfect. The room was small but with a king size bed. Great breakfast with even a cook at the scene for preparing eggs. Garage under the hotel. Had a very good diner aswell. Unfortunately we were the only guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Julius C... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Although not in the centre, the Sol Melia is well placed near a park and only a short ride into the old quarter. I recognise many of the staff and they recognise me which is the mark of a excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank RonI1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my partner in October on a weekend break. We knew the hotel wasn't in the centre of the city so we were prepared for the 20 minute brisk walk into the historic city centre. We booked one of the standard double rooms and the price was reasonable. The room was clean and spacious, the tea and coffee in the room was nice. But there were few four star details included. The breakfast was good but nothing special, we didn't have dinner in the hotel but the prices are reasonable. I would have been really enthusiastic about this Melia if I had known I was going to a 3 star hotel, but as I was expecting a bit more I was sadly disappointed. I would like to add that the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, but the Wifi internet connection is not very good and I don't understand how a 4 star hotel can charge 13.50 euros a day for the hotel car park when there is a free car park less than 50 metres away!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.9 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
755 reviews
1.0 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
2.0 mi away
Hotel Costabella
Hotel Costabella
#9 of 20 in Girona
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Girona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Girona

Property: Melia Girona
Address: C/ Barcelona 112, 17003 Girona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Girona
#5 Business Hotel in Girona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Girona 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city’s commercial area (the Ensanche) near the most popular shops (El Corte Ingles/ Espai Girones), boutiques and fashion outlets and very near the historic city centre (1,300m), the Melia Girona is the perfect option for discovering Girona, thanks to its easy access and excellent communication with any point in the city, its complete facilities and the quality of its services. Furthermore, the Melia Girona provides 111 rooms; different dining spaces (breakfast buffet, restaurant and lounge bar); free high speed WiFi internet throughout the hotel; Internet Corner (E- Point) with a computer and printer; a fully equipped; 7 meeting rooms with natural light and a capacity for up to 200 people and private parking for 52 vehicles for the exclusive use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Girona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Girona Hotel Girona
Sol Melia Girona
Girona Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing