We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Peninsular
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Girona Costa Brava(Girona)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Double Tree Hilton Hotel Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Costabella(Girona)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista(Girona)(Great Value!)
$94
$85
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ultonia Girona(Girona)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Carlemany(Girona)(Great Value!)
$111
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
86
220
90
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
220
90
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationold townthe busacross the bridgeyogurtthe heart of the cityminute walkweekend breaknarrow streetscosta bravabarcelonaeurossocketscafeswardrobecyclists
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 438 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Had a vacation trip and spent 4 nights there. Very good location, all sightseeing, railway station, shopping areas are in a short walking distance. Room was perfectly clean and big enough. Staff was friendly and English speaking. Free internet in the lobby. Breakfast was tasty with a local Catalonia hint. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Street noise was sometimes heard but higher floors should be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenriSEstonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Hotel Peninsular and found it to be an excellent base for sightseeing.
Our room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable double bed, the bathroom was also an excellent size.
The staff was very helpful and recommended some great places. It is an excellent 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dia-baz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

excellent location at a few steps from the river and the rambla, with a very good parking and a kind staff. the hotel has rather a long story - look at their vintage pics in the lobby - and is being continuously refurbished in such a way to look a bit cool, but quite in a traditional mood which was for us delightful. silent, clean, cozy... perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Went with 3 other friends from University days (long ago!) We wanted to see and do as much as possible and found this hotel really central. Staff were extremely helpful and we will all stay there again should we return to Girona.We did not actually use the restaurant so cannot comment on it.

Room Tip: all our rooms were good although one of our group was near an elevator and could hear it going up and down.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glasgow18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed for one night . (Single room 401) was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was gleaming and had a shower over a small bath. The room was not over big and was a bit dark as the window only looked out over another wall, but hey, I wasn't in the room during daylight hours. There was a wardrobe, bedside table and dressing table. A flat screen tv, but only Spanish channels. The staff were helpful and friendly and let me into breakfast early as I had to catch a bus to the airport. The location is perfect, close to the old quarter, the roman wall and the cathedral, plus close to lots of retaurants.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the higher floors, although street didn't seem particularly busy on the night I was there.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev-Vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews