We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place”
other traveler has booked this property
Veranda and open kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda and open kitchen
Master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Veranda and open kitchen
Master Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Girona, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MMusing
U.S.A.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A special place”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were fortunate to book this duplex flat for three nights for our stay this week in Girona, and I must say we loved it. We are fans of contemporary architecture, so to see how the owners have transformed an ancient space into a modern environment, at once both simple and elegant, was highly enjoyable. But more important, it is also a very comfortable space in which to stay, with a fully kitted-out kitchen, cozy beds, stylish but functioning bathing areas, excellent lighting and a beautiful deck on which to relax. It rained heavily during our stay, and rather than being trapped in a tiny hotel room, we were able to roam freely in this gigantic space. But the real charm of this space is human. The owner with whom I corresponded was quick and helpful in his replies, and the real secret weapon was the woman who manages the property. Sita met us upon arrival, gave us a clear tour of the property, and then discussed with us many attractions, including restaurants (important to me) and the public market, in the area. After we notified her, just so she would be aware, that a minor lightbulb had burned out, we returned home a few hours later to find a replacement bulb and a note with a recommendation for a superb wine and cheese establishment. There is more, but you get the idea. We were totally charmed by Girona, so it is likely that we will return, and when we do, we will be eager to stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible design and detail
Liked least: That we only stayed one night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new york, ny
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
36912Jand...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This review is a bit overdue, But essentially we loved our stay here.

The house is as beautiful in real life, if not more so, as in the pictures.

The excitement + awe of spotting the house from its stunning balcony, for the first time, as we drove up is a feeling we'll never forget!

We loved the top floor with the balcony, the views, the breeze - we even slept up there one night!

We also loved sitting in the university cafe having a relaxed (alcoholic lunch!) and staring up at the property in disbelief that we were actually there!

Such a special place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a beautiful town”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Alemanys 5 has been restored and modernised with love and attention to detail by its architect owners. The result is a stunning modern apartment that celebrates natural materials. It has a large balcony onto which you can wheel the kitchen table, taking all meals outside overlooking one of the town's squares and a couple of the cobbled alleyways that make Girona so special. I came home wanting to strip away all the clutter in my own house and enjoy the simpler, minimalist style of Alemanys. That said, the apartment is very well equipped. At the moment the town is unspoilt - let's hope it stays that way. It has plenty of restaurants etc for tourists but has retained its historical character. It is a perfect place for a short break for those who love wandering around beautiful places. (Nb it is hilly so not ideal walking territory for anyone who has difficulty getting around.) This was a wonderful place to stay. The owners, Juan and Anna, provided excellent advice and information, and the apartments are kept beautifully clean by Montse, who also provided information about where to find things in the town. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, location and style of the property
Liked least: Car parking could be a little tricky if the square was full. Other than that it was all great.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design and luxury of the penthouse
Liked least: the kitchen and dining chairs could be more comfortable
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing