We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy the view, the people”
Review of Cafe Royal

Cafe Royal
Ranked #363 of 608 Restaurants in Girona
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 26, 2018

this is on the main plaza. staff friendly. although they will serve a meal, it is really for light food and snacks, as well as a variety of drinks. coffee, beer, a place to sit and enjoy the locale. clean rest room for customers.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffrey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 134 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Good location on the main square. The bar opens late. Good selection of beers and guns. Reasonably priced and a nice spot to have one for the road.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

You'd mainly go here for the location, on the corner of the bustling Placa Independencia, I don't think the cafe itself is anything remarkable. We had half-an-hour before our taxi transfer back to the airport and it was a good place near our hotel to have a final drink before we left this lovely city.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Great burgers. Unfortunately it turned out they were veal, which I wouldn't order knowingly. Upstairs is not so atmospheric, but the view is nice. Service can be a little slow.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank max_patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Imagine,
you have scheduled to visit the beautiful town of Girona,
together with your family,
who have high demands and expectations of the shopping opportunities,
and you just left the car in the secure carpark on the left bank,
and while walking towards one of the romantic bridges over the river,
you stop on a square close to the water,
and you realize,
you just need some extra boost, some extra energy, maybe some cafeïn,
and then, especially then,
you sit down at Café Royal,
because they have good coffee, good pastries, an interior that makes you feel young and staff that understand you needs.
And the prices are such that you feel the shopping may not end with an empty wallet. What a great relief. Let's take another coffee. And then we are going to face the shopping...
...and guess what, just before hopping in the car at the end of the day, I had another coffee at Café Royal.
Great Day. Wonderfull city.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sander r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Royal also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Cafe Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing