We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Girona

“Dinner Experience”
Review of Divinum

Divinum
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #8 of 605 Restaurants in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $130
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant gastronòmic de cuina arrelada al territori gironí, que pren com a base la tradició, sense deixar de banda la creativitat ni les tècniques més avançades.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An enjoyable dinning experience in a well designed space with amazing food, innovative presentations, memorable cheese selection, great Spanish wines and professional service.

Great tasting menu!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dilki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 893 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

My husband ate a 13 course meal plus 4 amuse gueules. I had a 10 course meal and 4 amuse gueules. My 13-year-old son had A dish made with oxtail and apple. It was the most incredible food we have ever eaten in our lives. It was incredible to see salty and sweet dishes amalgamated in one more song to tantalize your senses. Highly recommend it. Also the service was fantastic. They paired every dish with a perfect wine.... And even gave my son some complementary appetizers so he could be part of the experience with us. I will definitely visit them again. Very impressive

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank anahita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Had the ten course tasting plate and it was a lot. Attention to detail and service were exceptional. There were courses that I found excellent and a few more challenging. All a matter of personal taste. If i was to go again, I would order off the menu.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

The restaurant was empty when we arrived at 8:30pm, but quickly filled up. We selected the 13 course taster menu with the addition of selected wines. Each course was beautifully presented and the tastes carefully balanced using locally sourced ingredients. As each course was described by the staff we had a better understanding of the flavours we were eating. Extremely suitable for a special occasion. We will certainly remember it well.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

A very professional and warm welcome with a complimentary aperitif, followed by a beautiful meal, the service was so well organized, we felt spoiled from beginning to end! Bravo!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LydiaSai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divinum also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Divinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing