We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice little indian!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Indian Restaurant

Taj Indian Restaurant
Ranked #113 of 491 Restaurants in Girona
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Carlisle, Cumbria,
Level Contributor
282 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“nice little indian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Good food, good service, good evening.
If you must have Indian food in Girona - this is the place!
We all enjoyed the evening!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    65
    24
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice place, tasty food, nice staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I happen to be at this place during easter holidays. It was the the last night in spain during the easter holidays. We were looking for a change after eating all those Paellas and other stuffs.
This was a welcome change. We finally manage to find this place, thanks to google maps.
Small place but it is a nice. The staff was very nice and we were pleases as he speaks our language as well :-)
The food looked good and tasted so much better. I was happy with the bill given the kind of food we had (other places were completely rip-offs). Will be happy to visit this place again.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sg2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
264 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nice Change from Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My friends and I ate at Taj a week or so ago. We were the only guests of the evening (it must have been a slow weekday as the town was quiet). There are so many dishes on offer at Taj it was hard to decide on something. I opted for the butter chicken, and despite it being a bit too greasy it was flavorful. My friends opted for a curry and a veggie dish although I don't remember the specifics. They were satisfied by their dishes but not wow-ed. I ordered the garlic naan, but I tasted my friend's cheese naan and would order that next time. The mango lassi was exactly what I expected. Delightful! My only complaint is that the prices are quite high, but I'm sure it's not easy to accumulate the ingredients needed to make many of the dishes listed. Despite the price, I'd eat here again as an alternative to the usual Spanish fare on offer in the city.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RunsAmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best Indian restaurant I've been to in Spain.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Ok, so if you know Spain, and you know curries, you'll know that there aren't many good restaurants here. I have lived in Spain for a long time and I think this is the best Indian restaurant I have found so far. Not for the decor, or the interior in general (this is not a place for a first date) but for great service and great food. Very friendly and attentive staff, and a delicious, and surprisingly varied, menu. Yum!

Helpful?
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Veggie heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Being veggie it was hard to find a place to eat out in. Taj was the answer! It was great, yummy and flavoursome food. Being a fan of Indian cuisine I am happy to say I was impressed! Word of warning: this is not the place to go if you want a romantic evening due to the fact no one looks good after stuffing their faces and loosening their belts ;)

Helpful?
4 Thank Jayne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Indian Restaurant also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Taj Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing