We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
Nearby Hotels
$119
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista(Girona)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condal(Girona)(Great Value!)
$69
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Costabella(Girona)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nord 1901(Girona)
$107
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Margarit(Girona)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
$77
$72
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$100
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Carlemany(Girona)(Great Value!)
$78
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
249
302
76
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
302
76
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold towngood sizerooftop barshort walkindependence squareconvenient hotelgreat sleepthe main squarebars and restaurantsreception staffreasonable costcomfortable staycannot commenthotel barroom was spaciousthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 651 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We decided to pay a little bit more for the 4 star rooms based on the reviews in TA! It was definitely a good decision as the rooms are new and spacious. The hotel has an own underground parking and located in the city centre. From the hotel it's just a few minutes to restaurants an shops. The breakfast was quite expensive, so we did not try. But a tip is the cafe Vienna which is at across the street and offers great coffee and "iberico sandwich". Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank BAY-GASTRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Dear BAY-GASTRO,

Please accept my sincere apology for the delay in answering your kind review. We are grateful for the time you spent while telling us about your stay in Hotels Ultonia Girona.


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is really wonderful to hear you had a great stay in our hotel and that our efforts have brought positive results. Indeed, our guests can find the nicest breakfast/lunch places just across the street.

Maybe next time you want to try our breakfast buffet to see how much we have to offer. Please visit us soon.

All the best,

Jordi Moure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is in the centre of the city not far from the bus and train stations, just across the river is the old town, bars and restaurants aplenty within a short walk.
The hotel is quite modern, clean and well kept. The reception staff are polite and helpful. My room was quiet and comfortable but unfortunately lacked tea and coffee making facilities, maid service was excellent. I can't comment on the standard of food in the hotel as I was on room only basis and did not dine there. One negative was the lack of room service after 11pm and early closure of the bar, luckily there is an excellent tapas bar across the road which was open until late.
As I was only there for a weekend break I did not avail myself of all the facilities the hotel has on offer.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a short break destination and would happily return there in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0thingbutthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELS ULTONIA ... G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Dear N0thingbutthetruth,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in answering your kind review. We are grateful for the time you spent while telling us about your stay in Hotels Ultonia Girona.

Thank you for your kind words, we are proud to hear you found us helpful, friendly and modern. Unfortunately we are not able to have a full room service during the late hours. But the reception staff is always ready to help, and even boil some water. Please, visit us soon since we will be more than happy to deliver to you the best service ever so that you can experience a wonderful and unforgettable experience again.

All the best,

Jordi Moure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is in central Girona and has the most fantastic shower in the world! It's like a wet room and it's huge!

Brilliant Hotel - lovely service and excellently positioned. We visited in early November and had a room which was easy to get to from a convenient lift - and extremely good value for money. Staff on reception were attentive and friendly.

Almost as good as the amazing shower was the underground car park which is not always a possibility with a city Hotel but this one had one (cornering was difficult as space is restricted) and we were very grateful.

What a great place Girona is. We went when the festival was on and had a wonderful time. Food in the area was good value for money, airfares were unbelievably cheap as was car hire and the Hotel was just the icing on the cake.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lifts and make sure you get one with the new showers in!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in November. The rooms very nice and quite modern, no complaints. The hotel is in the new part of town, but walking distance to the medieval part of town, plus close to a square full of restaurants. It was also walking distance to the train station (which we discovered after taking a cab the first day.)

We had the breakfast, since there were no cafes really close (and it was cold outside). The breakfast was fine, quite adequate. There was also a very nice bar on ground level where we hung out at various times. It was open early for coffee, which was nice.

The front desk staff were helpful and nice as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rancher1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in downtown Girona with various Restaurants nearby.

Rooms are well appointed and gives a new hotel look and feel.

Staff is extremely courteous and front office staff was welcoming and supportive.

Breakfast was good and nothing to complain about. Staff in breakfast area was extremely helpful and cheerful- something that I don't find in Europe often.

Hotel has several levels of underground car park as well.

They have a nice lounge bar.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank RahulTikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews