We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
267
321
84
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
321
84
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town main plaza good size rooftop bar short walk independence square great sleep reception staff room was spacious excellent bathroom nice hotel reasonable cost located close across the river big bathroom comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 698 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Gran ultonia is in a very convenient location in Girona. It's right near one of the main plaza's with lots of choice of restaurants and bars nearly. We had breakfast and cafe royale which was lovely and had mini xu xu (pronounced chuchu's). It's also very close to the old town, cathedral, the call (jewish quarter) and shopping area. Hotel is fairly new, free wifi, nice bathrooms and showers and very quiet. It's clean. I think it's great value for 4*.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beibeibei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

There are 2 hotels. Hotel Ultonia and Gran hotel Ultonia.

The second (4*) was great. Nice rooms and lovely terrace at night. No view at all from room.

We searched for a hotel with a terrace so that we could sunbathe! It has one, however, you can't use it in the day time.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolleybear1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel was a short walk from the river and the old city so very convenient. The hotel was modern and clean with air conditioned rooms and a wonderful, wonderful shower! The parking for the hotel was ok to find if you have a Sat Nav but might be tricky finding your way around the one-way streets as it's a bit hidden. Reception staff spoke English. Mini bar in the room was very reasonably priced as was room service.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobydigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed one night before an evening return flight. The hotel was clean and modern and the bedroom spacious and comfortable. The shower was excellent. We only had breakfast, which was fine, but not worth 12.50 euros. We did not have any other meals. The cost of the room was very good value. The view from the room included the railway track, but that was not a problem for us, and it was not overlooked. There is a roof terrace which is worth a visit. We could leave cases in a room after check out, which was 12 noon. It is within walking distance to the train and bus stations but we got a taxi from the hotel to the Airport for 25 euros, which worked out similar to bus fares for our numbers. Overall, the Gran Ultonia is a good hotel and we hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonetDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in this hotel. It is great value for money, as the rooms are very pleasant,
Clean and spacious. Five stars would have been achievable if : The signal strength of the internet had been better. (Difficult to connect with tablet or phone) The room smelled strongly of chloride when we arrived, so we had to open the window. We had breakfast at 9, (cost €12.50) which obviously is too late, as they were out of eggs, beans.

Apart from that there were a rich choice of bread, cereals, nuts, fruit, coffee, tea, juice, wine, cakes, yoghurt, cold cuts.
Recommended as good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tor Egil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews