We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday!!!”

Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Creative Catalonia offers bike holidays and walking holidays as well as Private Guided day trips with bike hire in the Girona area that are created just for you, doing exactly what you want to do, when you want to do it, please contact Daniel and Lucy. Only 25 minutes from Girona city and Girona airport and just over an hour from Barcelona, all of the best rides and walks are right on their doorstep.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon on the Best of Catalonia self guided tour a couple of weeks ago. We had such a great time! The small. family run business had just the right amount of personal touch. The owner's provdied us with excellent gear, bikes and ample maps to get us around. We realy liked the service provided and can't say enough goods things about them.

1  Thank Tory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creativecatalonia, Owner at Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Creative Catalonia to spend part of your honeymoon on one of our cycling holidays in Catalonia. We are so pleased that you had such a great time cycling in Catalonia and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I are sitting in a room in Barcelona. We have just done the Road ride Pyrenees to the Mediterranean. It was modified for the two of us and was perfect! We covered a vast area in Catalunia and saw what one can never see from a bus. Some of the best food we had a chance to eat was at the top of a long climb. This before fabulous, car respected descent. Daniel was a gratious host to a well laid out vacation. We thank him for the effort on our behalf!

Thank Crispins2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creativecatalonia, Owner at Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic review about your road riding holiday in Catalonia. It was an absolute pleasure to create such a great cycling holiday for you both and we are so pleased that you had such a super time while cycling here in Catalonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Tour from ripoll to st pol was great, Daniel and Lisa was everywhere even if i was a self guided Tour.

Thank Kjell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just got back from a terrific biking trip with Daniel of Creative Catalonia. The biking is not difficult; the coast is beautiful and the medieval villages are wonderful to bike through. Daniel is a great guide and tailored the trip to fit our needs. We ate well, stayed in nice hotels and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I've done many bike trips and this was one of the best!

1  Thank LBRNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creativecatalonia, Owner at Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about your cycling holiday with Creative Catalonia. It was such a pleasure to guide for you to show you by bike many of the hidden gems of this beautiful corner of Catalonia, Spain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I cannot say enough good things about our trip. First, our guide Daniel was amazing, not only was he incredibly knowledgable about the region, he was also a great motivator and cycling coach. Each route was more interesting than the one before. Overall everything was perfect, this was honestly the best vacation we've ever had. Thank you Daniel and Creative Catalonia!!!

Thank adamlsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creativecatalonia, Owner at Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! It was a pleasure to guide for you and to show you the hidden gems of this area of Catalonia. I'm so glad that you had a great time on each day's ride and I look forward to seeing you again soon to tackle the Tossa de Mar ride on one of our road bikes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Creative Catalonia - Bike Holidays Girona Spain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing