We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I echo the thoughts of other reviews - the hotel is minimalist and is a reflection of you get what you pay for - but nonetheless I found it to be very nicely presented and the staff helpful and friendly. It's pretty new and is built side by side with an Ibis - both are part of Accor and in my experience you will pick up the best rate by using either the Accor or the individual brand website. Finding the hotel was a little tricky - but once you get to know the layout of Girona it's a breeze. From the airport it takes around half an hour by going up the motorway towards France and coming off at the Girona north exit. Car parking is plentiful either on-site (free) or on the dead-end road outside and you can stay in one property but use the facilities of either. The room was small and very basically equipped but it was spotless and everything worked fine. The shower in particular was of the oversize walk-in variety and was powerful. Breakfast isn't as extensive as at the Ibis but then you don't pay as much and I thought the quality was good for the price. Apart from using the restaurant in the Ibis there aren't a lot of options for eating other meals nearby and a car is almost a necessity - although it is possible to walk into the old part of Girona in around 20 minutes by following the busy main road. Overall the Etap is very good value and is very well located - in addition to being close to the motorway and the airport you can easily drive down to the coast or up into the mountains and therefore makes a good base for exploring the whole area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 481 reviews

An Accor traveler
Tossa de Mar
1
Reviewed September 27, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Very basic hotel, even too much! :)
I stayed in this hotel for one night in July 2011 and it was OK. The place is new and light. Everything very clean. However no wardrobe, bad ventilation in the bathroom and noisy acclimatisation system, that is set up on too cool temperature. I tried to switch it off or regulate - but it didnt work - it seems to be central. So there I was in a cold "hospitals room"... :D :D :D
Anyway, the position is good, because close to main roads. And most of all - price is democratic. To sum up, even if the stay was OK, next time ill check some cosier place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Good for short trip / when you plan to stay in Girona for a day/night just to see the sights before moving on to Barcelona. Clean hotel without any frills ( well, you get what you pay for eh?). Place is a bit of a walk to the city centre but still okay. The staff were not the friendliest but still fine, just thought this was probably due to language difference. Breakfast were plain and simple bread and butter and jam and coffee, nothing spcial. One disappointment, we brought UK plugs (3-heads) for our camera and phone chargers and this is the only hotel that didnt have any adaptor. Would be a good thing if the hotel will have this in the future as a good number of their guests are from the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

A good ETAP hotel. Situated on edge of town (4 min drive from centre) in quiet area. Secure parking. Good breakfast for price. Rooms modern and cleaned well. Air con included. Good staff - keen to please. Swapped rooms immediately with no question (just to get a double bed instead of singles wrongly boked). A good place from which to explore Girona.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilkoHastings_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

When I first made the reservation I expected a very basic hotel, but at 45 euros at peak season this is actually an excellent option. Room was spacious, incredibly clean and very well kept. Even the bathroom was reasonably big for the category. Although it isn't located in the city center, if you're driving, there is parking space and it is easy and quick to get to a public parking next to the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebadosamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank style_art13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Girona Costa Brava
Ibis Girona Costa Brava
#11 of 20 in Girona
694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costabella
Hotel Costabella
#9 of 20 in Girona
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#6 of 20 in Girona
860 reviews
1.0 mi away
Condal
Condal
#14 of 20 in Girona
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pensio Viladomat
Pensio Viladomat
#20 of 20 in Girona
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava

Address: C/ Francesc Ferrer 16-18 | Pension 2, 17005 Girona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range: $43 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing