We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carrot cake”
Review of La Terra

La Terra
Ranked #78 of 597 Restaurants in Girona
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed September 18, 2018

went there for the quaint ambience and to enjoy their specialty ..carrot cake...
was good...fresh and quick service...busy little place...nice tile work in the restaurant to admire...on the river with a view of the colored homes...

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Srfyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 335 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018

I don't understand why there are so many poor reviews for this place. We've found: excellent food (quiches, yummy jambon, chorizo, tasty local wine and wonderful dessert), very fast service in a nice atmosphere. This is a very relaxing place where you can have lunch, drink and have a wonderful view over the river.

I don't share the opinion of the reviews about the unkindness of the personnel. I have found the owner very kind and attentive. Thumbs up!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SCPepper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Came across this little bar one afternoon. Called in and sat in window seat overlooking the river.. Had a lovely gin and tonic before ordering the great tomato bread and cheese. Then had really good Swiss burgers. Very filling and reasonable prices.
Visited next day for G and T,s and the tomato bread again.

Typical friendly Spanish bar although limited choice of food

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We wandered in here whilst it was raining. What a delight! A non-fussy bar/restaurant right on the riverside. We were lucky both times we went in to be able to sit by the windows (on tiled benches, with lovely cushions) to enjoy a class or four of Cava (very reasonably priced at €2.50 a glass)! On our second visit we had quiche and a superb burger. Can definitely recommend and would go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

The place is very nice and the tables with view at the river even better. A lot of choices for something to drink or to eat. It is in the center so you have to pass by!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank giannis12584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terra also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to La Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing