We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Equity Point Girona Hostel
Ranked #6 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Girona
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The hostel was clean and beautiful, I actually had a 6-bed dorm ensuite only for me for a couple of days at the end of last year. There was some free stuff in the kitchen and their breakfast included different things.
Some people in the staff spoke much more Catalan than Spanish, even when I talked to them in Spanish, so I struggled trying to understand Catalan and didn't feel free to ask them for further information. I was mentally tired, but missed some towns and came back to Barcelona earlier mostly because of the staff. Besides, some of them smoked things you can't believe and, as the front door opened automatically, the smell was terrible inside.
Wifi didn't work in the dorms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vairegulaessamixaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Equity Point Girona Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

Loved this place. Right on the edge of the historic quarter, and next to the river. A nice little grocery store is nearby. A tasty bakery is next door. Hostel has nice beds and great common areas. Highly recommended. Staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMax82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed in this hostel for 1 night,everything was perfect in it. The location was great. The staff were very friendly. The only thing that we didn't like that much in our rooms was the lighting. The room was a bit dim. but on the whole it was a great hostel!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rit003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed two nights, great hostel, atff were always friendly and helpful. Location is easy and great. Terrace for chilling out and eating drinking whatever was nice. Books swap and games and wifi and wii. Great for any age, amour nod people. Good bathroom in dorms. Would recommend. Thanks to staff who told us where to eat and what to do, love this city!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovinItAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

just stay there, everything you need is there or within a very short walking distance, staff was fantastic....very very clean and lots of space in room....couldnt ask better from a 5 star resort. Many thanks to Equity Point

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank ellijayjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

After staying at the Equity Point hostel in Barcelona, we stayed at the Girona hostel due to an early flight in the morning.

The downstairs reception is very modern with computer terminals, funky tables and chairs, TV etc - the room was nice with lockers for personal belongings and an ensuite bathroom.

You get free sheets and blankets (same with the Sea Point in barcelona - but you have to pay extra for the blankets there). Generally was quiet but this was a sunday night so the whole of Girona was quiet.

Free breakfast between 8am - 10pm and electronic swipe cards to get into the room

Great place for a sleep, modern, funky looking - possibly girona isnt the best place for nightlife but then we were only there for 1 night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junkospud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

This was a good place to stay. Breakfast was included in the total cost of the room as was the towels and linens (for the double private room). The cleaning staff did a terrific job and it was one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in! The only down side was the heating system in our room had a constant an irritating whirring and bubbling noise that interrupted our sleep on a nightly basis. Staff where helpful but it took them a while to warm up to you but once they did they where helpful enough.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitlinsreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#17 of 20 in Girona
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#6 of 20 in Girona
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Condal
Condal
#16 of 20 in Girona
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equity Point Girona Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point Girona Hostel

Address: Placa Catalunya 23, 17002 Girona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Girona
Price Range: $14 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Equity Point Girona Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Equity Point Girona Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing