We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel, but good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Girona Costa Brava
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Staying here for one night on out road trip back to the UK, hotel is clean and tidy and convenient for us and a reasonable price. The room is a decent size and what more can you ask of a budget hotel will have to see how some of the other hotels compare on our trip through France.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johng6kbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Girona Costa Brava
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 662 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

One night was enough. The hotel is in two halves, budget and standard - we chose standard and felt that it was of budget quality. The staff were plentiful during office hours and most had little idea what they were doing. We asked for a coffee at the bar and the staff member had to be instructed in how to make it, training should not be in front of the customer. The food was not good quality. The waiter in the restaurant in the evening was run of his feet until another staff member joined him. At breakfast with just as many customers eating there were half a dozen staff, some of whom were only for decoration. In the evening we were served a glass of rose wine that was "badly corked" and while it was replaced, a good restaurant would offer the replacement free of charge. We DID LIKE the security of the underground car park with access control. We stayed with our pet, as did many others.

Room Tip: choose one with a view away from the budget wing, as the windows are but a few meters apart
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spain0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Can't say that I loved this hotel but it was very convenient for the city of Gerona. Smallish car park but there is on-street parking nearby if the hotel car park is full. Breakfast in the hotel was fine. Clean room of a good size.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at the Ibis which adjoins the Ibis Budget little knowing what to expect. As it turns out our directions were spot on, it was easy to find. The staff were exceptionally helpful particularly Patricia who showed us what an Ibis Budget room was like. She then phoned ahead to France and pre-booked for us in Narbonne even though they were not linked by internet and we did not need guarantee until arrival. Food was good, room was very clean and comfortable and for the price more than acceptable. Which is why we decided to use another hotel in the Ibis chain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aguilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Happy that I only stayed one night at the hotel and probably came at a bad time. The hotel was overcrowded with people but thankfully our reservation was already made. The food... no comment for that. I was pretty disgusted to see that the floor of my room was not cleans up after seeing shedding of hair over my luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

clean, modern hotel, comfy beds. 24 hour bar. free wifi in lobby. helpful friendly staff.
great location, short walk into the old city. outside seating area

only criticisms = no tea facilities in room, no free wifi in room, no ennglish tv in room. expensive meals, although their was a good choice of food

would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philwileman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
1.1 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
1.9 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#6 of 20 in Girona
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costabella
Hotel Costabella
#9 of 20 in Girona
484 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
568 reviews
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Girona Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Girona Costa Brava

Address: C/ Frencesc Ferrer 16-18 | Hotel Ciudad 1*, 17006 Girona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range: $47 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Girona Costa Brava 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Girona Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing