We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Girona Costa Brava
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Basic but good”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for three nights to see Girona. Basic hotel but clean, quiet and comfortable. Could not fault anything. Room a little small but ok for a short stay and the breakfast could have had a bit more selection but what there was, was fresh and plenty of. The centre is about 20 mins walk and there is a large supermarket not far down the road. Another plus is that there is free Wifi. Would definitely stay again, good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    298
    145
    28
    14
See reviews for
139
333
32
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights to discover Girona. Standard Ibis hotel. Good standard rooms, good bed, clean. Free Wifi. Bar and restaurant available, terras to sit outside.
The old centre is a 20 minutes walk and within 10 minutes you have 2 large supermarkets.
All in all good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esk1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just like any other Ibis in the world, nothing special. Smart, comfortable rooms, a bit away from downtown attractions and other facilities like restaurants and supermarkets. Small uncovered parking and (pretty slow) Wi-Fi for free. All in all, good value. Despite of smoke detectors spread around the hotel, there was a disgusting cigarette smell coming continuously from the central airconditioning blower in the room: an unacceptable negligence from both hotel maintenance and management. 

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uprightM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millau, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here recently and in fact was our third visit. Bedroom comfortable and clean. Bathroom very clean no complaints. We ate breakfast in the Hotel but was annoying as there was a lack of staff around and certain items would run out and you would have to wait 5 or 10 minutes for a member of staff to appear. This applied to croissants and milk. Obviously there had been a lot of children visiting the dining room as the surrounding windows were dirty with hand and fingerprints and looked as if they hadn't been cleaned for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Looks like a newer build IBIS on the edge of down so ideal for an overnight stay on the way north back from Barcelona. Fairly easy to find but parking is very restricted and we weren't offered secure parking underground (worrying with car full of cases).

They accept dogs (plenty staying over), bar is very basic, rooms good standard, breakfast was fine for a family with kids but would be disappointed had I been on a weekend break.

Decent enough at a reasonable cost for 2 rooms

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prinsenbeek
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Breakfast was lousy organised. No value for money. There was not enough of everything ( food, cupboards etc.) for the many people at that moment. The koffie was undrinkable. The koffiemachine neads cleaning very badly. We also stayed at the Ibis in Bourge. Ibis Gerona could and should learn from there.
Marcel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ibisgerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
1.1 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
1.9 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costabella
Hotel Costabella
#9 of 20 in Girona
445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
736 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Girona Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Girona Costa Brava

Property: Ibis Girona Costa Brava
Address: C/ Frencesc Ferrer 16 | Hotel Ciudad 1*, 17006 Girona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Girona Costa Brava 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Girona Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing