We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Very modern and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Herts, England
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Very modern and comfortable room”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights in Girona and loved it. My wife and I have stayed in Barcelona enough times but wanted to visit there for one day. Anyway hotel next door to cathedral. Room modern and very clean. Bed really comfortable and hotel well decorated. Service very good.

Girona a great walking city and you can get out into countryside really quickly.

Tip pre book train tickets to Barcelona!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for sharing your opinion! We are proud that you had a very good experience with our service and you enjoyed the hotel. We will love to welcome you again next time. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    164
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
56
372
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My host grandma from Girona showed me this wonderful hotel. It was beautiful and we enjoyed a lovely coffee outside with comfy seating and little pastries included. I wanted my parents to stay here but it was just out of their budget. Although I didn't stay here, it looked so charming and romantic. Lovely décor and convenient location. Staff were very friendly, if I return to girona to visit I would very much like to stay here for a treat. Lovely.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed a lovely coffee in our outside terrace and we look forward to welcoming you on a next occasion, if you visit Girona again. It will be great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst eating at Cellar can Roca!
The Rooms were very nice with a nice historical vibe whilst also having very high tech controls!
The breakfast was fairly expensive as an extra but was very fresh! Receptionist was very pleasant!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your opinion, we are glad that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel.
As you know, we are in a very historic building and our goal is to combine this with the new facilities offered by the technology, and we love that our guests appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nestled in the charming old town of Girona delightful hotel with most excellent and interesting rooms
Should be aware that it is close to the Cathedral and the bells do chime regularly
High tech electronics bit confusing but we worked it out. We stayed for Valentine's night and the balloons on the bed and drinks and nuts were a nice touch

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steamside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank your for your honest review. Valentines is always a very special day for us and our guests. We hope you fully enjoyed this day with your partner in Hotel Llegendes de Girona and maybe have the opportunity to repeat the experience another year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiddingstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for Valentines 2014. Although they did packages, we sorted ourselves out for restaurants and drinks, but there were balloons on the bed and an aperitif with some nuts to welcome us in! Very comfortable (we had a suite) - no bath but a great shower! Light switches were a bit challenging, or was that the champagne? Only Spanish TV available, apparently!! Would definitely stay again. Very good sound insulation all round, and very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: The parking is free just a short walk away (less than 5 mins under the railway and across a road) al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clivefcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear friend, thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel Llegendes and also for sharing the pictures, we really appreciate it.

We regret that you have had problems with the TV channels. We offer our clients international TV channels in English and French, among other languages, as explained in the instructions panel next to the TV. We will try to improve the information available, so that in future occasions other guests do not encounter these difficulties.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islesford, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Girona is a favorite place. Llegendes does it all with grace and elegance. You have to be in the mood to spend money. Parking at any of the old city hotels is a problem, however Llegendes does have a garage, but there is a charge. You can try your luck at the public parking in the periphery. A vey nice and substantial breakfast is provided in their own cafe.

Room Tip: Consider requesting a larger room on the top floor. A bit of a view over the roof tops airy and ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank painter04646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your comment and your stay at the Hotel Llegendes. We are proud to be in a beautiful city like Girona. We hope you enjoyed both experiences and, if possible, have the opportunity to greet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We found the atmosphere, service and friendliness of the staff here extremely pleasant and the room we had very well designed. Everything worked how it was meant to and it is very good value. We had the ordinary double room not the one with the mezzanine and the view of the cathedral but even so everything was charming including welcome drinks and snack. Decent sized room too. Air con and automatic lighting settings.
Highly recommend.
This is not a four or five star hotel such as you find in barcelona but it is delightful and extremely good of its kind.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before deciding as they do vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla M, Director General at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your honest opinion. We are proud that our guests enjoy the experience because as we say, we do not sell rooms, we sell emotions. We hope that on the next visit we can provide you a room with views of the Girona’s cathedral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Girona hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
1.4 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
0.7 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona

Property: Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
Address: Portal de la Barca, 4, 17004 Girona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Museum Llegendes de Girona**** is settled in the natural entrance of the old town of Girona. Thanks to its painstaking rehabilitation and a select decoration, the hotel transmits the charm of the legends of girona and invite you to learn its essential rituals. Moreover, all hotel facilities are specially thought for your comfort (automation system, plasma screen TV 26, wi-fi...).Here starts your visit to Magical Girona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing