We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
October Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
October Sunset
June Midday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
October Sunset
June Midday
Quiet and restful swimming pool
Entrance hall with covered courtyard and a beautiful tropical garden
Fireplace's Living Room
Bright reading corner at living room
Spacious Living Room with a Large Sofa
Kentia's Master Bedroom 325 ft2 with en suite bathroom and private terrace
Luxury Master Bedroom Kentia with private roof terrace
Kentia Master Bedroom
Kentia's Private Terrace
Rosemary's Large Bed 160 to 200
Rosemarie's en suite bathroom
Double Bed Room Olea
Reading Area in Olea's Bedroom
Large Bed 160 to 200 Lavender's Bedroom
Olea's and Lavender's Shared bathroom
Toilet
Satellite TV available for free
Front lawn
BBQ
Enjoyable Dinning Room with 12 seats
Girona skyline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Girona, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LESLEY W
Ashprington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Family Villa”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

La Magrana is a high quality, spacious, well equipped and well presented holiday villa with secure parking. It was the perfect place for our family get together to celebrate a very special birthday. With plenty of space for six adults and three grandchildren, aged 3 to 8, to spread out - we loved it!
The pool is a reasonable size,
was quite cool in October, but we still enjoyed a good swim. Swings for the children were much appreciated and we made good use of the outside dining table at breakfast and lunchtime.
Situated in a quiet hillside location, with views of Girona and the countryside beyond, the villa is about 15 mins walk away from the city or just a short bus ride (1.4€) from the next road up.
Despite a late evening arrival we appreciate that Lluis was there to welcome us, show us round the house and his good advice on restaurants and travel etc.
Thank you for a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
They were a friendly family and I felt very comfortable with their stay from the first minute. In the evening we met with Nick, his wife and the children, very nice and warm people. We kept in touch during the week so there was a good communication with. They also kept the house in a good shape and respect the house rules. I highly recommend Lesley's family to any host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ell_Steve...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa perfect for amazing family holiday”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked La Magrana for a family holiday with 5 adults and 2 kids aged 4 and 8. The villa is located a 15 minute walk from the centre of Girona in a hilltop location which is quiet and residential. Having the centre so close is amazing, and yet you don't need to venture into town as the villa has everything you need; a great pool with sunloungers for everyone, gardens, swings for the kids, a large outdoor eating area.... The bedrooms are large and each has it's own bathroom. The top bedroom has two beautiful balconies with views over the city. It really is beautiful. 5 of our party arrived by plane and were met by Lluis and given a tour of the house. 2 drove from the UK and there's ample parking, a large garage and space to store bikes. La Magrana was a great place to spend our hilidays and we hope to stay again. The kids loved the pool and we all loved having time together in such a beauitiful city and villa. Thanks Lluis!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gst65
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent property great for a small group or family.”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent property everything we needed for a brilliant cycling holiday. Myself and 5 friends rented this villa for a week. It is spacious and well appointed. We all had our own bedroom and bathroom.
Large garage which was needed to store the bikes.
Great views of the city of Girona and surrounding countryside.
Property is situated near the top of a big hill so if you don't like walking or have small children then you'll need to use the bus service to town which we did a few times and is good.
The owner Lluis was very helpful and easy to communicate with.
I would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous House overlooking Girona”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful villa overlooking Girona. From the gorgeous terrace and swimming pool to the delightful terrace and elegant rooms, it was wonderful and really well appointed. Lluis was also really helpful and friendly! It's just a few minutes walk down to the city (and even the walk back up is not that hard!). I didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour24586...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house where to spend a few relaxing and peaceful days”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in this beautiful, clean and new, with quality furnishings, house. The house is perfect; it’s an amazing property, very well maintained and extremely clean with wonderful views over the mountains and the town of Girona.
The landscaped garden is beautiful and we were able to spend pleasant moments in the deckchairs at the edge of the swimming pool, with the view of the hills.
The accommodation is spacious with everything on hand to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are big with comfortable beds and most of them with private bath.
The well cared inner garden gives a special light all around what provides a relaxing atmosphere in the large sitting room and dining-room
A very short walk to the town of Girona and a short drive to several medieval towns made our stay perfect.
It’s a house I really recommend and where I would love to come back again.
The owner, Lluis, is very attentive and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb near Girona city center”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay at La Magrana in Girona. The villa lies on a hill with a great view over Girona city. It's a 15 mins walk to the city center. We were with 11 people and we all enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are excellent: spacious, design and with good bed. There are many great bathrooms and terraces. The swimming pool with the BBQ is also very nice. We had very good contact with Lluis, the owner of the house. We is very kind guy and really made us feel at home. We might go back to this place next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Саша К
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family and friend ultimate weekend. Totally awesome.”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (3 families: 6 adults and 6 kids) spent in the villa 3 days in the villa in the beginning of December and I want to declare — it was awesome!

Starting with the villa itself.

Location.

It’s perfectly situated in some fancy and even-too-quite (if you ever been to Spain, you know, what I’m saying, ha-ha) neighbourhood of Girona. Only several minutes drive to the city centre. I don’t remember exactly, how long it takes, because every time I would just enjoy all those beautiful landscapes: winter skies, cows on the field (can you imagine?!), some abandoned bridge constructions… Everything around was so picturesque — totally deserves seeing.

Design and amenities.

As an architect, I can only say, that those guys, who built and decorate this house did a lot of work and put their souls making it stylish and absolutely comfortable. From the very beginning it feels like home (but better). It’s warm (guys, it’s unbelievable! It was December! In Catalunya!). You need something? It has it all, but not too much, only what we would really need. Like Damn, I’ve left my mixer at home! — Here you go. Or What about a cup of coffee? Here you have 2 (TWO!) coffee machines with the capsules. The tea bags, salt, spices, tissues, some dish washer soap, cake plate (for kids, that we specifically needed, but have never asked for), wine glasses, anything, really.

The garden.

There is a nice garden with a nice pool (have to come back in Summer to try it out), some kids stuff, the BBQ, huge table, some clean fat cats that come and go and like being feeded. I loved it, even although it was raining a lot.

The Host.

That was something. One can give him a medal for Generosity, Patience, Non-Laziness and Being a Coolest Host Ever. He even bought us coal for the barbecue. You need a restaurant for kids? He will recommend you a dozen and send you their locations. He won’t be like Don’t touch this, don’t touch that. Kids can’t go there! No!!! He lets us do everything that we wanted. And I hope we were good guests!

There was nothing, nothing, nothing bad about our stay. Like high standard 5***** hotel without annoying cleaning ladies. Thank you so much! We will come back, that’s for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing