We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a delightful little cafe in Girona”
Review of El Cafe Blau - CLOSED

El Cafe Blau
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Visited El Cafe Blau a few times during our visit to Girona recently for lunch as well as a few beers on more than one occasion.

The owner was extremely friendly and he took the time to chat with us and give us advice about where to visit after we left Girona.

The beer is excellent, Amstel, one of the best draught beers we enjoyed, a delightful change to everyone else who sells Estrella Damn.

We also enjoyed a delightful lunch where we enjoyed Sardines and Broken eggs, both dishes were delicious.

This little cafe is a must visit in the centre of Girona, easy to find and a delightful owner.

Will return one day soon!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stuart1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2017

I stopped here in the afternoon and had a delicious beer (Amstel) and one of the best sandwiches I have had in Spain. It was loo on pan con tomato. Simple, and simply delicious!!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EuroYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

What a great place this is very friendly staff and the food is excellent you can have breakfast here or it’s just as good to go for an early evening drink.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ianmac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Great for breakfast or tapas, good coffee. They also do lots of teas and fresh juices. The tortilla for breakfast was huge and tasty. Friendly staff

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank RuthieH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service. The staff us very friendly. Their productes are from high quality. They serve a terrific coffee!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ma2jofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cafe Blau also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing