We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great service, knowledgeable and super helpful

We went to Girona for the weekend and eat sleep cycles was the standout place to rent a bike. From... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
R9908WGpauld
via mobile
Everything you need to cycle in Girona

This has been my best experience of renting a bike, hands-down. It's great to have somewhere that's... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
georgeport
Read all 143 reviews
  
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
138
3
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys training camp cycling trip gourmet tour great local knowledge great trip christmas lunch awesome adventure british airways a great week different routes support van great cycling superb service great accommodation guided ride barcelona airport
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 143 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

I've just returned from a trip to Girona, almost entirely organised by ESC (just booked the flights and dining ourselves). We were a group of seven.. The group comprised of roughly two different abilities so we hired two guides for three days of cycling. The accommodation was just five mins walk from the HUB. The staff were super friendly and highly organised. Our bikes were superb and immaculate. We had such fun with the guides and we would not have seen as much without them. I cannot recommend ESC highly enough and I will be encouraging my cycling buddies and other club members to go! As a group we are planning a return visit next year!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank cyclebabe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaEatSleepCycle, Owner at Eat Sleep Cycle, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review! It is always a pleasure to have people like you in the hub and the tours! We hope to see you again in another trip very soon! Thanks again for this words! Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

7 girls from our cycling club just completed 3 days training with ESC, what an amazing experience, the attention to detail with these guys is unbelievable, everything from airport transfers, fabulous bikes, excellent accommodation, great routes, excellent guides who know the place inside out, it really was super. Any distance or climbing we wanted to do the guides helped us out. We are looking forward to booking again as ESC really know how to get everything right.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 758caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaEatSleepCycle, Owner at Eat Sleep Cycle, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Caroline! Thank you so much for your review. It was a big pleasure to meet you and we are looking forward to see you back in Girona very very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Three friends just completed a 6 day Ride from Girona to San Sebastián with Eat, Sleep, Cycle. We had an amazing experience! The trip was well run in all regards — ESC provided us with great routes (loaded onto Wahoo devices), van support (great fruit, electrolytes, bars, etc..), and especially nice picnic lunches (salads, eggs, coffee, etc..). The hotels were well selected as were the places for dinner. ESC staff went out of their way to help book massages and help with any other requests. Thank you to Lee, Cassie and team for organizing the trip, and to Knut for being the most amazing guide out there!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GrandTour76836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaEatSleepCycle, Owner at Eat Sleep Cycle, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks so much for riding! Absolute pleasure to support your adventure across the Pyrenees! Hope you see you back on the road soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I loved traveling with ESC and would book another trip with them - for sure! The emphasis was about having fun and achieving our goals as a group. The guides were safe, easy to get to know and encouraging throughout the rides. The support was amazing! We had plenty of food, snacks and drinks along the ride and Lee and his team were totally accommodating to riders of all levels. The hotels were great and meals excellent. Really - nothing negative to say except that they are not located in the USA so I can’t use their company more frequently. I guess I have to get back to Europe! Thanks Lee and Team. What a trip!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Resort815771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaEatSleepCycle, Owner at Eat Sleep Cycle, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks a million for the review, so glad you had the best time! We're looking forward to your next visit across the pond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

17 friends hired ESC to organize and guide us on a cycling trip in the Dolomites. For 6 of us it was or second trip with ESC, having worked with them last year on a trans-Pyranees route.

This was a large group, and the team at ESC did a terrific job of selecting the best routes and really surprised us with the quality of the hotels. We had terrific dinners and lots of wine and laughs.

Lee and his team work really hard to make sure everyone is safe and is having a good time. If you can get them to bring along Berta-make sure to do so! She's awesome.

Guided by Lee, Amy, Christian and Johnny we had a great trip and hope to work with ESC again.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GironaEatSleepCycle, Owner at Eat Sleep Cycle, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks so much for riding Danny, and for taking the time to write us an awesome review!!! Hope to see you another mountain range soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews