We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Cosmo”

Speakeasy Restaurant
Reserve with
Speakeasy Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #558 of 9,770 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Speakeasy Clandestine Back Room Restaurant is an emblematic space that became the first venue establishing a new concept by using a password to acces. Hidden in the former Dry Martini warehouse, clandestine restaurant Speakeasy recreates a gastronomic space remembering the popular clandestine establishments that characterized Chicago and New York's society during the Prohibition in the USA in the twenties. A place where mystery and anonymity are synonym to luxury. A spot where privacy is public , the basic is classic and the classic is definitely modern. Unique Food&Cocktail Pairing Menu of Speakeasy where the creation of the dish is inspired by the cocktail to enjoy a different gastronomic experience at midday or at night.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best Cosmo”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Dry Martini is the type of bar you see in movies - old movies. It's sleek, elegant, and classy. Dim lighting, plush fabrics, dark wood. Oh, and the bartenders are total pros.

We sauntered in late on afternoon, and were able to snag a spot at the bar. The space itself is quite lounge-y - lots of club chairs and sofas and what not. I can't imagine this is the type of place that would allow crowding.

Great bar in Barcelona, awesome atmosphere, very friendly knowledgeable staff. They served the best Cosmo I've ever had. The owner has his own book on mixology and they offer to teach patrons how to properly mix drinks (still need to try that).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    122
    39
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“There's no menu, because they'll make anything...”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

... Which basically means talented cocktail waiters who will concoct anything your taste buds desire. I decided that the bar must create a pretty marvellous Dry Martini being the name of the place so bravely cracked on with one of these. Delicious... and I didn't think too expensive. 11euros and they even gave us a bowl of nuts. Please go, it's as good as everyone says it is and probably a little bit better...

Helpful?
Thank Euan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I went here for my boyfriend's birthday for our last night in Barcelona & it was the perfect end to a wonderful city break.

The restaurant has a fantastic atmosphere and the exceptional food & drink are only beaten by the incredible service, we could not have asked for better than our outstanding waiter Victor.

If you are celebrating a special occasion or want a meal to remember, don't leave Barcelona without going here, I can't recommend it highly enough. It is a pricey night, but worth every penny for the food, wine, cocktails, recommendations & impeccable service. I can't wait for another trip to Barcelona & will make sure to book a meal at Dry Martini's Speakeasy as soon as I do.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captbm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a great restaurant and bar. A group of friends and I had drinks at Dry Martini followed by dinner at Speakeasy. Be sure to make reservations, the restaurant is small and quite popular. The food is amazing, everything we tried was excellent. The atmosphere is intimate and cozy. You walk through the kitchen from the bar to get to the restaurant section. The Speakeasy atmosphere feels authentic. The bar, Dry Martini, is also nice. As to be expected, their dry martinis are fantastic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An outstanding bar”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Dry Martini is up with a select few of the best bars I have had the pleasure of frequenting. Came here on the first night of our trip and returned every other. If you have a passion for cocktails and fine spirits this is the place for you, take a seat at the bar and watch the masters in action. A good mix of tourists and well healed locals and a lovely ambience. Cannot wait to return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hufcdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Speakeasy Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Speakeasy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing