We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Fantastic! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Focacceria Toscana

Focacceria Toscana
Ranked #104 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fantastic! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped off here many a time during our stay in the city and there was always a queue outside at any time of the day.

The concept is great - pick a HUGE slice of under baked pizza to have have it fully baked and fresh for you. The variety and freshness of the pizza really surprised us all; each one was fantastic and after baking the crusts were amazingly crispy.

We were most surprised however at the cost. €3 for a huge slice of pizza with amazing deals for a fresh salad and drink as well. We all ate such a filling meal for under €10!

Just FYI we tried the pastas and found them good overall if not a tad salty. Stick to the pizzas and you can't go wrong!

Helpful?
Thank ARA1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    130
    17
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a quick and cheap bite! You have several types of pizzas which are heated in the oven before they are served. Th staff was friendly and the service quick.

Helpful?
Thank Bianca_Gruia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“This pizza is worth making a meal of.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I have passed this place so many time and for those of read my reviews know that I like something special. I am not even a fan of pizza, the truth is, I love pizza but it is just such a naughty meal, it is though isn't it?!
However, travelling with my nephews who are huge fans and wanting food in a hurry we settled for this great, independent little pizza place.
We have a selection of generous portions, enough for lunch that is for sure. I had the anchoas/anchovies. I also tried the fresh tomato and basil, as well as the cheese and bacon. Omg! Of course mine was delicioso (!) totally moreish, I had to fight the others off!
For under €5 you get a big slice (for a normal appetite) and a drink which can include wine or beer.
It does have the look of a family run business and pizza is made on the premises fresh.
There are seats, though limited and I will go back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ham and cheese calzone for €2.95!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

This place is worth knowing about, as an option for lunch. Decent food on the go, for reasonable prices - I was shocked to be able to get a calzone for €3!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great late night snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good pizza. Nice variety (arugula and tomato, blue cheese and tomato, tomato and pesto, ham, veggie) beer and a large slice just under 5 euro

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erika c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Focacceria Toscana also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Focacceria Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing