We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous!”

Restaurante Grill Room
Ranked #299 of 10,092 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Found the Grill having read reviews on TripAdvisor beautiful inside, tidy and welcoming, great feel to the place, very attentive staff especially Dai who heralds from South Wales. We ate here twice 1st time was burgers, one chicken one beef which came with fries and salad, glasses of wine 2 bottles of beer and a desert to share, all came to €32 which was very reasonable. 2nd meal was Carbonara and a green curry both of which were excellent, curry had a kick! A pudding each this time which were both excellent, another 2 drinks each and again €34. Well worth a visit highly recommended when there's so much choice around that area.

Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Restaurante Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Paul,
Thanks for your visit to our restaurant Grill Room and thanks for your review.
We would like to recommend you to discover our other restaurants & hotels of Grup Andilana.
See you soon!
Best wishes,
David Whelton
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 275 of 795 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Read reviews on trip advisor and this restaurant didn't disappoint. 2 x fillet steak (cooked perfectly) with fries and salad, Bottle of water, 2 x desserts, bottle of house red (7 euros 90!), 2 coffees, lovely welsh waiter( sorry didn't ask your name), good service, good ambience…. 62 euros - great meal, great evening - definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SussexMozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Restaurante Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Mara,
Thanks for your visit & review.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your experience with us.
We look forward to see you soon again.
Best wishes,
David Whelton
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

38 Euros for 2 courses each and a bottle of wine so not bad. My wife had tuna which only came with a few bamboo shoots so dont expect big portions. I had a steak and very small portion of fries. Hence we had desert too which was ok. If you want middle of the road, good price and friendly English speaking staff I would recommend.

Thank Tristosterone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Restaurante Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your opinion.
We are very happy with your comments and we would like to suggest to visit our others restaurants of Grup Andilana in Barcelona.
We hope to see you soon!
Best wishes,
David Whelton
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very good food and quick service, and price is reasonable. Definitely one restaurant to try in Barcelona.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melmorsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Restaurante Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review.
We would like to suggets you to viist our other restaurants of Grup Andilana in Barcelona with the best mediterranean cuisine.
Best wishes,
David Whelton
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Food and surrounding is amazing, very reasonable in price. Realky can't fault the place as service is great as well

Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Restaurante Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Patrick,
Thank you for your positive opinion about us and thank you so much for your great opinion and for considerer us a fantastic place to visit.
We are so glad to welcome you back again.
Thank you,
David Whelton
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Grill Room also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Grill Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing