We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst steak I have ever had”

Restaurante Grill Room
Reserve with
Restaurante Grill Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #323 of 9,693 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
London uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worst steak I have ever had”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Came for dinner as it looked lovely ns since we wanted a steak, "grill room" implied it would be spot-on.
It was a greasy, overcooked, liver-tasting disaster. It wasn't grilled at all, in fact, the restaurant doesn't even HAVE a grill. Do NOT be fooled by the nouveau riche decor and what looks like it will be an excellent dining experience. It is absolutely awful. The burratina starter (one of my favourite dishes) was sour and tasted off and served in a tin so small (lord only knows why) that we had a lot of trouble actually accessing it. How do you screw up a piece of mozzarella cheese? They don't even have to COOK anything. Nevermind the bread it es served with which looked like a stick of spaghetti. Totally illogical. But back to that pan fried steak. We saw the pan on the way out, and let me just say: I wish we hadn't. Looked like it hadn't been washed all day. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewSalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    317
    66
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BIRKENHEAD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD & SERVICE!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Went here for a 3 course set menu meal with a group of 20 girls as a hen party. The service from David was fantastic to say the least. The food was beautiful and the choice was great. It cost just under 20 euros each and included a free drink and water. Nothing was too much trouble and David kept topping up the wine glasses until all the wine allocated was gone. We had a fantastic night with fantastic service and fantastic food. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAROL145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Satisfied our cravings in a great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant by accident. We are so glad we did. We were craving a burger and they did not disappoint. We were almost swayed to try something else as their lunch special was excellent and they had some other interesting things on the menu. We also had dessert. The meal was very reasonably priced, staff were helpful and the atmosphere was lovely. Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondebride86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and food and brilliant value”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We tried this restaurant as it was very close to where we were staying and the reviews were good and we were glad we did! We had a lovely meal in very comfortable surroundings with great service - the staff were really lovely.
The prices were so reasonable too - we had 3 starters, 3 mains, 2 deserts, water, a Pepsi and a lovely bottle of wine for €68. Considering the quality of the food we thought this was amazing - well worth a visit if you're in Barcelona!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, good value for money and nice service”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We found this place by accident, its in a small side street little bit away from main stream. We had 3 course menu, cesar salad, tuna steak and cheese cake for only 15e, our glasses of Cava was included on the price too. We had next to this wine and good recommendation from the waiter as well, most expensive wine bottle was around 15e and it was excellent. I wil definetely eat here again when I come back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riitta_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Grill Room also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Grill Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing