We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - low cost”

Kailash Restaurante Tibetano
Reserve with
Kailash Restaurante Tibetano is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,283 of 11,592 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: El Camp de l'Arpa del Clot
Description: The Kailash restaurant was opened on April 10, 2001 by Felix Marti , Director of the UNESCO Centre of Catalonia , the first Tibetan restaurant that opened in Catalonia and Spain to publicize the authentic and rich cuisine of Tibet. The restaurant is the result of effort and illusions of a Tibetan family that had to exiliarnos after the Chinese invasion of 1959. The brutal repression that this country exercised over Tibet and its people forced us to take a flight with no return through the course Himalayas Nepal . Finally we could settle in Catalonia and open a restaurant where publicize our cuisine. In the Kailash Restaurant offer typical Tibetan dishes like tsampa , momos vegetables , meat and cheese, and obviously the Tibetan tea made ​​with milk , butter and salt , plus a host of other dishes typical of our cuisine . We also offer varied from neighboring countries like India to Tibet and Nepal dishes. The Kailash Restaurant takes its name from Mount Kailash. Every year thousands of Tibetans come to this mountain from every corner of Tibet to make his pilgrimage on foot or prostrating . Mount Kailash is one of the sacred mountains of Tibet to both Buddhism to Hinduism.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Spicey as I wanted. Worth visiting! Helpful stuff.
No english menu but waiter explained all the details.
House wine was ok.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RamiH457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2018

Was very happy to learn there was a Tibetan restaurant near our flat. Not surprisingly the restaurant was incredibly clean and the service outstanding. The food was very fresh and we enjoyed some very authentic momo's. Wow! Be sure and order them. It was no problem making a vegetarian version of the thali on the menu del dia.

A very enjoyable experience and will be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sonnofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Quiet restaurant, very friendly and competent staff. Good tibetan food affordable for everybody.

Dishes : tsel momo, thuk-ngoe & lassi as a dessert..for example.
Nice.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JosepN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Went here with my wife for dinner. Never tried Tibetan food before so we ordered the Tibetan platter which came with some rice, noodles, dumpling, empanada and fried fish cake. Seemed like a mix of Asian foods with nothing being outstanding, but nothing bad. Mango lassi and flan for dessert (is this Tibetan?). Good value for money quantity wise though especially if you get the 30% discount by reserving on fork. Waiter was also friendly.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank simmeringflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

This was a pleasant discovery. I didn't expect much but I loved it. Food is great, I especially liked the veg empanadillas (tsol momo), nice and intimate atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NunzioP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kailash Restaurante Tibetano also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Kailash Restaurante Tibetano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing