We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Arcano

Arcano
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #153 of 12,123 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Next to one of the main streets of Barcelona, Laietana track and a short walk from the central market of Santa Caterina, Arcane is the restaurant.Located in an old seventeenth-century barn, mark of beautiful Romanesque arched forms and stone walls that crown many of its spaces.The Mediterranean cuisine is an invitation to the traditional recipes of the coastal region from fresh and balanced dishes that will make your stay a real moment of joy and pleasure.Vegetables, meat and fish dishes are a real specialty Josper house you should not miss on your visit to Barcelona.Our extensive letter without being intended to be balanced, with meat imported from Argentina in vacuum packaging, preserving its taste and quality, pastas and homemade pies, grilled cheese, salads with touches of the house, fresh fish and desserts.At noon, the market offers an elaborate menu with excellent value for money. The restaurant has a private event booked, "winery" intimate and cozy space.And if you just want tapas and peck at the bar have an interesting proposal for this purpose, from fried eggs to escalibada coca bread.And after dinner, nothing better than enjoying our cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere and good music.Oh and if you can not be disconnected from the world, do not worry, we have wifi!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend Arcano. Just around the corner from my hotel and what a treat. Luved the decor as well - like you're in a cava / wine cave. It gets busy so I highly recommend making a reservation. My steak was cooked perfectly and was delicious as were the other items I had and make sure to save room for dessert too as they are inventive and delicious. My tiramisu looked like a potted plant - doesn't seem like an appetizing look but once you dig into the dirt (crushed chocolate cookies) I was in heaven and it was just the right portion to top my meal off. Wine selection is decent as well. Thoroughly enjoyed my evening and service was attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jmarie254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

If you've spent a wonderful evening, our goal has been met. Thanks for coming and for your comment. Hope to see you soon! . Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 3,431 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Arcano for our 43rd anniversary. Miguel made excellent suggestions to help make it a memorable evening!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RobertG721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thanks for coming. It has been our pleasure welcoming you, Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

The best sangría and tapas in Barcelona. Thanks again for your kindness and interesting food experience. :)

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Kerolaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming. It has been our pleasure welcoming you, Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

The food is is delicious, excellent service! Make reservation before you visit! Loved the Raviolis!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Sunshine293371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming and for your comments. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

We met with half a dozen friends. Greeter went out of his way to accommodate the slightly larger group. Wine selection was short but well balanced inexpensive options. All the apps were hits - Catalan sausage, Tuna Tatar, polyp leg with savory accompaniments and intensely flavored drizzle-oils. Everyone likes their mains - all seafood choices plus one skirt steak, cooked perfectly. Nicely plated with edible flowers. Service kept up well enough despite the growing crowd. Portions left room for some simple desserts. Bill came to only e70 pp despite four bottles of wine. Luis did a great job as server. Like the wine cellar atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank soulenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming. It has been our pleasure welcoming you, Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcano also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Arcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing