We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Arcano

Arcano
Reserve with
Arcano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 10,612 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Next to one of the main streets of Barcelona, Laietana track and a short walk from the central market of Santa Caterina, Arcane is the restaurant.Located in an old seventeenth-century barn, mark of beautiful Romanesque arched forms and stone walls that crown many of its spaces.The Mediterranean cuisine is an invitation to the traditional recipes of the coastal region from fresh and balanced dishes that will make your stay a real moment of joy and pleasure.Vegetables, meat and fish dishes are a real specialty Josper house you should not miss on your visit to Barcelona.Our extensive letter without being intended to be balanced, with meat imported from Argentina in vacuum packaging, preserving its taste and quality, pastas and homemade pies, grilled cheese, salads with touches of the house, fresh fish and desserts.At noon, the market offers an elaborate menu with excellent value for money. The restaurant has a private event booked, "winery" intimate and cozy space.And if you just want tapas and peck at the bar have an interesting proposal for this purpose, from fried eggs to escalibada coca bread.And after dinner, nothing better than enjoying our cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere and good music.Oh and if you can not be disconnected from the world, do not worry, we have wifi!
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at Arcano for a late dinner (after 23) without reservation and we were sitted in a few minutes. The food was great, i had the goat cheese salad and pasta, my boyfriend had a medium Angus steak. With drinks and without dessert the bill wad 75 euro so quite reasonable. Friendly staff.

Thank Delia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thanks for your visit. Hope to see you again suddenly. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,095 of 2,758 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner tonight at Arcano. The place was quite ful at 9pm but the friendly waiter offered us a bar at the door. We ordered patatas bravas, salade caprese and ravioli with argentina sauge. The salade caprese was excellent! The homemade ravioli was too thick and the filling with pork sauge was a bit strange. But although it wasn't perfect it was stil nice. The staff is helpful, friendly and quick. Al together a nice place. Don't forget to make a reservation upfront!

1  Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

It was a pleasure to have served you. Thanks for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Checked Trip Advisor City Guide Barcelona for best restaurants in the city and by chance Arcano was close to our hotel
What a stroke of luck
We arrived at 20.15 with no reservation but they were happy to fit us in
The food was excellent service also so good we booked for the following night
Highly recommended off the beaten track worth the effort

Thank Mikobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Comments like yours, drive us to continue giving the best. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Very Nice and not pricy compared with the quality. Good and rapid service. With a local and romantic touch. Try the Spanish coffie

Thank Tommy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

We are glad to have served you. Thanks for coming, and remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous meal at Arcano earlier this evening. Good food and fantastic service. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks Anita, We appreciate your opinion. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcano also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Arcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing