We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and service”
Review of Arcano

Arcano
Reserve with
Arcano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 10,019 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Next to one of the main streets of Barcelona, Laietana track and a short walk from the central market of Santa Caterina, Arcane is the restaurant.Located in an old seventeenth-century barn, mark of beautiful Romanesque arched forms and stone walls that crown many of its spaces.The Mediterranean cuisine is an invitation to the traditional recipes of the coastal region from fresh and balanced dishes that will make your stay a real moment of joy and pleasure.Vegetables, meat and fish dishes are a real specialty Josper house you should not miss on your visit to Barcelona.Our extensive letter without being intended to be balanced, with meat imported from Argentina in vacuum packaging, preserving its taste and quality, pastas and homemade pies, grilled cheese, salads with touches of the house, fresh fish and desserts.At noon, the market offers an elaborate menu with excellent value for money. The restaurant has a private event booked, "winery" intimate and cozy space.And if you just want tapas and peck at the bar have an interesting proposal for this purpose, from fried eggs to escalibada coca bread.And after dinner, nothing better than enjoying our cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere and good music.Oh and if you can not be disconnected from the world, do not worry, we have wifi!
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Very Nice and not pricy compared with the quality. Good and rapid service. With a local and romantic touch. Try the Spanish coffie

Thank Tommy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

We are glad to have served you. Thanks for coming, and remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,008 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We enjoyed a fabulous meal at Arcano earlier this evening. Good food and fantastic service. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks Anita, We appreciate your opinion. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stunning atmosphere they have there.Took solomillo al forno, which was quite expensive but worth of the money.The beef was thick as a brick but great medium because of the grill they use I think.Try this one!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonizegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for coming, Hope to see you suddenly ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Ignoring negative reviews of this last week was a wise decision. Arcano provided excellent, attentive service and superbly presented high quality food. Despite not booking we arrived early and were found a table. Good advice on dishes allowed us to eat well for an outstanding price for the quality. Brilliant!

Thank SteveMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We are glad to have served you. Thanks for coming and for your comments, and remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

one of the staff was rude and unwilling to serve.. Although we ordered french fries, he insisted to persuade us with boiled potatoes..!!! we tried to get rid of this interesting place; demanded the bill, again we had to wait too long because of that unhelpful, inconsiderate, careless waiter.. it's better to try anywhere else..

1  Thank mus g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks for coming and apologize for any inconvenience. This is not the usual "Arcane Experience." We hope you visit us again to serve you as we usually do. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcano also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Arcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing