We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect place for lunch!”
Review of Arcano

Arcano
Reserve with
Arcano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 10,193 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Next to one of the main streets of Barcelona, Laietana track and a short walk from the central market of Santa Caterina, Arcane is the restaurant.Located in an old seventeenth-century barn, mark of beautiful Romanesque arched forms and stone walls that crown many of its spaces.The Mediterranean cuisine is an invitation to the traditional recipes of the coastal region from fresh and balanced dishes that will make your stay a real moment of joy and pleasure.Vegetables, meat and fish dishes are a real specialty Josper house you should not miss on your visit to Barcelona.Our extensive letter without being intended to be balanced, with meat imported from Argentina in vacuum packaging, preserving its taste and quality, pastas and homemade pies, grilled cheese, salads with touches of the house, fresh fish and desserts.At noon, the market offers an elaborate menu with excellent value for money. The restaurant has a private event booked, "winery" intimate and cozy space.And if you just want tapas and peck at the bar have an interesting proposal for this purpose, from fried eggs to escalibada coca bread.And after dinner, nothing better than enjoying our cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere and good music.Oh and if you can not be disconnected from the world, do not worry, we have wifi!
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hubby and I visited Barcelona at Easter and found this place by accident. We were welcomed in and given a table without fuss. This is a well kept secret, friendly and attentive staff, great ambience and wonderul food. Please don't tell anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wifeinmidlifecrisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thanks for coming and for your comments. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,238 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went to Arcano for dinner. The service was attentive , the server spoke good English and made great recommendatios about the food and drinks. The best dishes were the Sirloin steaks. For desert we had the chocolate cake and the sorbet - both were very good. The price was reasonable - about 130 euro for four adults.

Thank OriTadmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

It has been our pleasure welcoming you, Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here tonight and it could not have been better. Despite our lack of reservations, we were shown a table and were served a wonderful meal. The house wines were good, and the salads ( we had the caprese and the goat cheese salads) were artistically presented and delicious. The grilled sweetbreads were meltingly delicious, the best I've had since eating them in Argentina. My husband was very happy with his veal ribs. The portion sizes were very generous and the price was quite fair. Our waiter was very accomodating and friendly, as was the owner. I would highly recommend Aracano for a great meal and lovely atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rangeree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Comments like yours will drive us forward and help us to give the best possible service to our clients. Thank you! Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The most fantastic night in Barcelona! Everything was perfect! Very rustic environment which we really enjoyed! And the guys that work at Arcano..What can I say..., these guys really take good care of you! They take pride in doing their best to give you an unforgettable night! Everytime they pass your table they cast a glance to check if everything is ok. The fantastic steaks melted in our mouths, the wine (recommended to us) matched perfectly and when you really couldnt eat anything more but dreamed of a tiny tiny chocolate cake... Well, there it was at our table with compliments of The Guys at Arcano! Two spoonfuls of the best cake ever! This is Michelinquality! To The Guys at Arcano: Thank you for a night to remember!!

Thank Katharina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thanks for coming and for your comments. Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon! . Best regards ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went here on our first night in Barcelona because it was near our hostel and got great reviews on TripAdvisor. We were certainly not disappointed. The atmosphere is very interesting, the Sangria is great, and our waiter was attentive and funny. The food was spectacular at a reasonable price. We could not have asked for more for our first night in Barcelona!

Thank KAW218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thanks for coming and for your comments. It has been our pleasure welcoming you, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcano also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Arcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing