We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Emil is such a nice personne, taking great care...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Stairs
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emmanuelc...
Le Mans, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Emil is such a nice personne, taking great care of his guests”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This rental was a present I offered to my daughter and her boyfriend for her 20th birthday. I travelled to Barcelona several times since I was 17 y.o. and I will be 50 y.o. next September… I first lived at a friend home in Terrassa when I was still a teenager… I love this city where I lastly spent 5 days (2 years ago) for my daughter 18th birthday. I new it was ideally located and the flat is almost perfect it seems except the AC a bit noisy during the night and the automatic timer stop. Emil is very sympathetic, pays much attention to his guests and recommends them plenty of good tricks to visit the city, eat well etc... Thanks a lot Emil on behalf of Sarahn Elian and me, you are a wonderful personne !;-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogolga113
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Convenient but Tiny”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location and very friendly host. Facilities are clean and modern. Bathroom is VERY small. You can not bend down is the shower you have to stand like a soldier. Also the bottom of shower is shallow so you have to stop to let H20 go down the drain. Not a Bed&Breakfast in traditional sense. You have a bed and have ticket to have 1 coffee/ juice and 1 croissant across the street at a cafe. Overall good value for $ but not suitable for long or comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location, clean room & valuable tips to maximize stay!”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Highly recommended. Location is a very short walk to the Metro - accessible to the city and to the airport. The room is clean and smells good. He even provided drinking water in a cute movable personal ref. Emil provided valuable info travel tips especially when it comes to food and drinks. Will definitely book again next time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan F
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice location, friendly owner”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are pretty happy with this apartment. The location is very convenient. It is in a nice neighborhood and close to everything. Emil is very friendly and responsive. The room has air conditioner, which is very important:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and great host”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The place is I'm a great location, about 15 minutes by bus from the beach and a 15 minute walk to La Rambla and the heart of the Gothic quarter. It is also right next to a metro stop, making getting around the city very easy. Emil is also a great host with some great food recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
Castro Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and close to metro.”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Emil was more than friendly, gave tips about metro and places to eat, and places to visit. The room was small, but comfortable, americans might find it cramped. Wifi was good, so was the coffee across the road, 15mins walk to the port, or take the metro .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viktor H
1 review
“Perfect room for a short stay city trip”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house has a very nice location and the room was clean and well kept,we had all we need for a short stay.Also the owner was very helpful and kind for us.
(One small thing, the bathroom is not so big so somebody with XXL size could have a problem in the shower)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing