We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent place to stay for 4 people or two...”
other travelers have booked this property
Main Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Terrace
Main Bedroom Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Main Terrace
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Shower room for main bedroom
Shower room for main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kim L
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay for 4 people or two couples”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything from arrival, key transfer, cleanliness, appliances to departure went totally smooth. I especially appreciated the presence of coffee pods for the espresso maker, dish soap, wash liquid etc., because who likes to buy these items during a vacation? Terrace was beautiful, location convenient to everything in city (we always used taxi from street in front of building and within 10-15 minutes were everywhere for 8 Euros). Nice supermarket 400 meters away and many kinds of restaurants within 10 minutes walking. There was a nice folder in apartment explaining everything from wifi, tv etc., manuals for all appliances, emergency numbers ... very well thought through. The only recommendation for improvement from my part is to have a second set of towels in apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern intérieur, terrace, location
Liked least: no second set of towels
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your nice comments. They mean a lot to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julian a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Barcelona style and comfort”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful penthouse flat - great interior design and fit out with the lift opening into apartment itself. all furnishings new with a well equipped Kitchen with everything we needed. all looked new. very comfortable beds. sunny terraces front and back convenient central location with the best restaurants nearby. on a busy street but really well sound-proofed. friendly and helpful host who took time to explain everything. very good value for money. we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
I am glad that you enjoyed this incredible space.... Thank you for your nice review and I hope to welcome you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in Barcelona”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My cousin rented this amazing place for us for our visit of her beautiful city and could not have chosen better. I can only say good things about the flat and the experience with the people who looked after us.

The pictures on the website give no justice to the apartment and the importance to details the owner has put in. It is clear that the owner uses this place as his “pied a terre” in Barcelona and he has therefore spared no expense. We felt at home from the first minute we arrived. Entering the apartment directly from the elevator with our own private key made us feel Super Special every time and we laughed a lot about it. But once inside the flat, the space is welcoming, the natural light is what any Northern European dreams off, the furnishings and fixtures are of impeccable taste and the two terraces are of course what makes this property a very unique place indeed.

It was my first Airbnb experience, but I can honestly say that the communication regarding our arrival was easy and reassuring. Eduardo was waiting for us as planned and took his time to show us the little tricks about the penthouse, what to do when out, his personal recommendation on restaurants in the city and where to find all we needed to fill the fridge for. Thank you Edu, you were a fun and reliable guy to meet and your tips on restaurants were worthy of our expectations of Catalans food.

Overall, 10 out of 10. I would only warn about the complications that come with having a lift that takes you directly to your flat - if you want to invite guests or one of you goes shopping and leaves his keys at home. Edu explained on checkout, but I wish we had known earlier. Once you know, it’s easy!

Thank you guys…. I will travel with Airbnb again…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
Thank you so much. Your appreciation of the space and our services means a lot to me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
th0maspet...
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing