We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
231
38
15
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
38
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjo malonejunior suitemichelin restaurantsister hotel across the streetseparate bathtub and showersoft drinks and snacksamazing balconypartial viewdifferent pillowshotel teampasseig de graciahotel is immaculatemetro runswell appointed and comfortablehotel experiencesrobes and slippersluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 294 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Recently renovated outstanding boutique hotel. Understated yet elegant . Rooms have exposed brick walls, wood floors , and beds that envelope you like a cloud. Marble baths are fit for a king. Barcelona is a tourist mecca, and there are many hotel choices, but this has to be amongst the best

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4341OIjackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0nument, Director General at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear H4341OIjackc,

We would like to thank you for choosing Monument Hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for taking your time in recommending us to future guests.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the renovation that was made for two years, where all the furniture, design and amenities were carefully selected in order to provide the maximum comfort to our guests.

We truly hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Miriam Cortijo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Our travel agent booked us into this small hotel located on the Passeig de Gracia, perhaps the finest shopping and strolling avenue in Barcelona. We were greeted at the door, escorted to check-in where we were warmly greeted, then escorted to our beautiful, modern room. The bathroom was generous and ultra modern. There was a small malcontent overlooking the side street offering refreshing air to our room. Everything was built in including two TVs and a small sitting area.

The bar and restaurant were exceptional. We sat at the bar the first night after arriving and strolling the neighborhood. Had an unusual take on fish and chips that was delicious. Drinks are inventive and the atmosphere very high design. Breakfast in Oria was included each morning and was excellent.

We are headed to Sevilla next but hate to leave this great hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0nument, Director General at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Bill M,

We thank you for choosing Monument Hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for reviewing us.

As you mentioned, Monument Hotel is located in Passeig de Gràcia, the most important and exclusive avenue in Barcelona, from where you can reach all the main attractions.

After a two years renovation, we opened doors in March 2016 and all the design, furniture and amenities were carefully selected in order to make our guests comfortable.

Gastronomy is one of the main commitments of Monument Hotel. Martín Berasategui, the Spanish chef holding 8 Michelin stars, boasts his fine cuisine, which can be tasted in the different hotel bars and restaurants. We are glad to know that you had the opportunity to try our fresh and homemade breakfast and our Cocktail Bar HallO.

We truly hope to welcoming again and we desire you enjoyed Sevilla.

Warm regards,

Miriam Cortijo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was recently renovated so It was super clean and the level of customer service was really high! The doormen knew ours names and was waiting for us at the door .Monument location is great the room service is delicious !

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sogol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0nument, Director General at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Sogol M,

We would like to thank you for choosing Monument Hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for your kind review.

The hotel is housed in an imposing mansion of neo-Gothic inspiration, the EnricBatlló House, which was built between 1895 and 1896, and as you mentioned above was renovated and we are open since March 2016.

We couldn't be more proud to hear that our customer service "was really high". Our main goal is create guests for life and provide them with unique and memorable experiences through our Passion for Service.

We truly hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Miriam Cortijo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

This is not an inexpensive hotel, but it is definitely worth the money. The building itself has been very imaginatively restored while ensuring that the rooms meet high quality modern standards of comfort. We only took breakfast at the hotel, but it was perfect. However, for me, the most notable plus was the attention to customer service. We were contacted before we arrived; we were very well looked after during our stay; and there was also even a follow up after we had left. The Monument sets a very high bar for meeting guests needs. Superb!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSH-Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0nument, Director General at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Monument Hotel for your stay in Barceolona.

Our MyMo experience team is in charge of contacting our guests to surprise and prepare unique experiences. We are pleased to have succeded and made your stay just fabulous! Furthermore, having breakfast at Oria, is the perfect way to start your day, enjoying our homemade products.

Monument Hotel rooms were designed to provide the maximum comfort to our guests, caring about every small detail, from the lightning to the Jo Malone amenities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, and hopefully we will be able to satisfy all of your needs again.

Warm regards,

Miriam Cortijo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We book for 7-nights. It was an extraordinary experience since day one!
The hotel is located in the heart of Passeig de Gràcia. A walking distance of the metro station and La Rambla street. Our room (506) of type suite, located on the 5th floor with a partial view to Passeig de Gràcia street. The room is spacious with living area to the window side. Has a spacious bathroom too. With toilet and shower areas dedicated, also a bathtub. You can find all amenities you need. The mini-bar is free of charge except for alcoholic drinks and few other things indicated in the menu. The hotel considered of modern style & design, but with a touch of Barcelona architecture.
The hotel staff were amazing & super friendly & helpful. We tried Room Dining. Food & service was superb! The hotel has a small Gym & Spa. Also, you get a free WiFi.
As an overall, I'm in love with every detail about this hotel. As one of the staff noted to me before leaving, now you know where is home in Barcelona!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sj_alkubaisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0nument, Director General at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear sj_alkubaisi,

Indeed! Monument Hotel is your new home in Barcelona!

We would like to thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience in Monument Hotel.

We are grateful you have chosen us for your stay in Barcelona and are looking forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,

Miriam Cortijo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews