We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and delicious”
Review of Paco Meralgo

Paco Meralgo
Ranked #196 of 9,610 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and delicious”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great local restaurant. Fun atmosphere, delicious food and amazing service! Recommend to sit at the bar infront of the kitchen.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RazLiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,074
    536
    148
    44
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a nice place to have tapas if you are around”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Tapas are delicious but the service is a little excessive. Nice place to grab a bite if you are around. Great to stay with friends, but for a romantic dinner, there are too many people per square meter.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It's tapas, taken to a higher level of cuisine.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Tapas made to order.
They are not sitting in the bar like most of the tapas places, (which doesn't bother me because I enjoy looking what the offer is) but I do understand that, unless the movement of food is considerable, no food standing can compare to the recently made.
So yes, they only show their row fish and sea food, in fact the freshness is so, that, we were sitting at the bar and the cigallas were still moving in the ice bowl they were presented.
The guy that took care of us had a little attitude, as if he was not happy that we did not order a lot, and kept waiting, although we told him that was it for now...
Other than that, the food was outstanding, and we will love to return...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mafaldita18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easy, relax and young”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

The perfect place for various and delicious tapas with excellent Godorniu Cava. Great service and a delightfully local. Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank haukilahti
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tons of food”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Tons of food. We had tapas, which means you do not know how much you are eating until you realize that you cannot chew anything else... Food is great, service as well. Definitely recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AR_Traveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paco Meralgo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Paco Meralgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing