We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch in Barcelona!”
Review of La Cova Fumada

La Cova Fumada
Ranked #454 of 10,917 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $39 - $49
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Quaint restaurant that you would walk by on the street if you didn't know it was there. We stopped in for lunch and the staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations. I had the cod and the sauce that was on it was so fresh. Prices were very reasonable. Not a lot of ambiance, but charming in its own way. I would have gone back if we had more time in Barcelona.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ashleyb977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 205 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

There is no signboard, only the number 56 at the door and a crowd spilling out the doorway. You eat shoulder to shoulder with the crowd but the seafood is fresh and heavenly and minimal dressing. Yummy. We would go back again!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank EdgarOYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Definitely check it out. Food was amazing and service was great as well. We will be back as soon as we can. And I'm not sure why trip advisor requires longer reviews. Ugh

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This was by far the best seafood tapas I have ever had. Fresh, simple and delicious!!! And the atmosphere was just AMAZING!!! If you want to experience real spirit of Barcelona, you should definitelly go there. The crowd (local people mixed with tourists), friendly staff and great Sangrias will highlight your trip to Barcelona!!!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorota M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Simple plates of salad, grilled squids, prawns,shellfish...streaming out of tiny kitchen. Freshness and cooking is questionable. A little rough at times, and not of best quality. Convivial atmosphere yes, but better food can be found elsewhere. Also, there is no menu and therefore no printed price. You'll find out when you pay!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globetrotter289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cova Fumada also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Cova Fumada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.