We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, one slow waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Juicy Jones - CLOSED

Juicy Jones
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: El Raval
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, one slow waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Brilliant food, fresh fantastic juices. I went twice, and first time service was excellent, quick, efficient and most helpful. Second time - pure tragedy: slow, not interested in customers at all. Lunch consisting out of big salad, 3 tapas, and 2 juices, plus still water (I do et a lot!) costs €19 and then €20 so well worth it. Fantastic quality of food and I'm very fussy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartaB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    70
    25
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good vegan food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good range of inventive, cheap vegan food - proof that vegan food can be tasty. Service was fine but it was quiet when we were there early in the evening. One of those places that delights in being off-beat and unusual, starting with the brightly-painted walls and ceiling. Not the kind of place you'd go to for a posh dinner out, but great if you want a relaxed veggie/vegan meal out without having to worry if they've slipped some ham into the peas. Have eaten there before when in Barcelona and would go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoringOldGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food but very slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Vegan cafe and juice bar - three of us went there at 3pm on a Monday, it was very busy when we arrived so we had to wait about 10 mins for a table. When one was free we sat down and were ignored by the waitress for at least 15 mins - despite a few reminders! Finally we were served by another waitress - and once the food arrived we were happy as it was very fresh and delicious - great portion sizes too! Once they have sorted out the service this will be a great place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilyjb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svizzera
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food was so cheap and tasty! We had a four course menu with a glass of wine, I can't remember how much I spent but I know I was positively surprise! The only thing is that the service was very slow. Will be back for sure

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Creativity and generosity- lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I am red in tooth and claw, but loved this place, a genuinly whacky establishment, but with a chef of very obvious talent an ability. We had a selection of salads and drinks, and then a glorious Indian "thali of the day"
Good house wine, fresh, vibrant flavours,brilliant food, with a somewhat slow service - and fantastically cheap!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicy Jones also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing