We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place”
Review of Aramunt Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aramunt Apartments
Ranked #116 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal place”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Three of us stayed 3 nights at the end of January.
Found the Aramunt to be an idel base to explore Barca.
Rooms was clean,well equiped, tv,cd player, full kitchen, iron, and toiletries.
Staff friendly and helpful.
For the price its very good.
I would stay there again and would have no problems recommending it to you.
Graham,Lincolnshire

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graham1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    112
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
145
23
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bodrum
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Aramunt is a nice apt for two Person for a family it is a bit small.The sofa bed wasnt suitable for two people at all.sofa leg was brooken. Kitchen freezer and washmachine dosn't work. Location is good, reception is welcoming. Room is quite.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaferBodrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked a "1 bedroom apartment with separate sleeping, sitting and dining areas" rather than a Studio - what we got was a one roomed Studio - the room was advertised as sleeping 4 - well it would but only if you had two in the double bed and two in the sofa bed immediately next to it - there was a table and 4 chairs in an alcove but so narrow you could not sit either side of the table (see photo) I complained as soon as i saw the room but was told all the apartments are just one room (known in the rest of the world as studio's) and as all rooms full no possibility of changine - the receptionist was nice enough and mentioned that lots of guests expect the rooms to be bigger - The 'kitchen' was a couple of units in the hallway and had about 12inches of worktop space and was just about big enough to boil a kettle (if only there had been one) the inside of the fridge door was badly cracked and grubby. The bathroom was so small it was like an obstacle course to use, plus the sliding glass shower screen had black mould and gunge in the runners. Everything was clean on the surface,but under the bed (which was the only place to store cases was thick with dustballs, and inside drawers, under the sink had not been cleaned in months. We were woken by the noise of other guests at all times of the night and the walls so thin you could hear everything, even with guests talking at normal volume. All furniture, bedding, everything was from the cheapest budget range at Ikea and wearing badly. This STUDIO might suit hen parties or students that dont mind 4 to a room and shabby accom, the only good point was the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The three of us arrived late last night so had to collect the keys from another hotel nearby. That was fine. Having stayed at the Suites Center Barcelona - Hotel Casa Fuster a couple of months ago I was expecting a similar standard - unfortunately that has not been the case so far. Firstly the concept of the apartment layout whilst brilliant is too small. The room we are currently in is ideal for a couple but not three, yet alone four adults. Added to that the bathroom is tiny, the shower head is broken and the shower tray leaks to the hallway. The iron is broken and the level of cleanliness is wanting with dust under the bed and on light fixtures, black mould in the fridge, the rooms need decorating and everything is open plan - so no separate bedroom just a three quarter length folding partition wall! We have asked to change rooms. All furnishings are from IKEA and the bed has just broken! The apartment is well equipped - more coat hangers please - great location with Las Ramblas 12-15 mins walk away. Jury is still out with regards to the service as reception were not the friendliest but lets see how they do with the room change! Will keep you posted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here with 7 girls for a hen do. The apartments were all we needed, 2 single beds and a double sofa bed in each, comfortably sleeping 4.
Staff were very helpful, spoke great English and overall the stay was great value for money.
The location was good too, we were able to walk to La Rambla and Catalunya Square easily. Plenty of bars etc right by the apartment too but you couldn't here any noise from the apartments at night time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scene_Management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 7, 2012

we stayed only for t wo nights , two adults and two children , but it
was enought to realize that the service in general was very good, the location was very nice and quiet and the people in the reception was very efficient and friendly ;
the apartment was very well equiped ,specialy in the kitchnet area and was very funcional ... to improve, in the future , is the information about the hours to occupy the apartment :inicialy we were informed that we could enter at 10 am and we only could do it at 2 pm ;At night we could always rest from the tiredness of the visits in Barcelona. We love it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here recently and was impressed with how nice the apartments are for such a cheap price. They are based a 10 minute walk from Las Ramblas so very central in Barcelona, there are a few little cafe's dotted about in the area, and a couple of small supermarkets where you can easily buy some supplies.

The apartments are different sizes, the one I had was one of the smaller ones, it had two single beds pushed together and a double sofa bed, once the sofa bed was out there was not a lot of room to manoevre but we weren't there a lot in the day as we were out and about. This is not the sort of apartment you need if you are planning on cooking food for yourself as the kitchen was very small, although it did have utensils and crockery so it would be ok if you wanted a snack but nothing more substantial.

All in all I would recommend the Aramunt apartments as a cheap base to explore Barcelona, staff were very accomodating.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the higher floors are bigger and some have a terrace, which the lower rooms don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KickinKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Viladomat Apartments
Viladomat Apartments
#96 of 722 in Barcelona
77 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Allada Apartments
Allada Apartments
#122 of 722 in Barcelona
182 reviews
Eixample
Villarroel Apartments
Villarroel Apartments
#71 of 722 in Barcelona
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Gran de Gracia Apartments
Gran de Gracia Apartments
#102 of 722 in Barcelona
60 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
La Republica Apartments
La Republica Apartments
#109 of 722 in Barcelona
157 reviews
Gracia
Mila Apartments
Mila Apartments
#103 of 722 in Barcelona
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aramunt Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aramunt Apartments

Property: Aramunt Apartments
Address: Muntaner, 60, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aramunt Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aramunt apartments are located in the heart of the Eixample district, an area of Barcelona Art Nouveau par excellence. Just a 10-minute walk from Passeig de Gracia and 15 minutes from the Ramblas and Placa Catalunya, they provide the perfect home base for discovering the city in any direction. Their central location within easy reach of the city's shopping and tourist areas only serve to enrich your stay. The building has a roomy terrace, solarium and a small swimming pool for taking a refreshing dip and making the most of the city's Mediterranean climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aramunt Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aramunt Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia
Aramunt Apartments Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing